Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BEAUTIFUL VOICES
My wife and I discovered this album in a charity shop in Woking of all places.

It is such a beautiful, sweet, peaceful album. We had never come across this talented group until now, but it seems that they have cracked Ireland, the States and most of Europe...but not the UK.

If you like Celtic music, this album has everything to recommend it -...
Published 24 months ago by HAYLING BOOK & MUSIC VENUE (HBMV)

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Celtic Woman
CD not as listed. 15 tracks on list, 14 tracks on CD. Very strange. Music is OK but not generally impressed..
Published 8 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BEAUTIFUL VOICES, 30 Dec 2012
By 
HAYLING BOOK & MUSIC VENUE (HBMV) "Hayling Is... (26 Rails Lane Hayling Island) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Songs From The Heart (Audio CD)
My wife and I discovered this album in a charity shop in Woking of all places.

It is such a beautiful, sweet, peaceful album. We had never come across this talented group until now, but it seems that they have cracked Ireland, the States and most of Europe...but not the UK.

If you like Celtic music, this album has everything to recommend it - beautiful voices, lovely musicianship and a great atmosphere.

We are now going to explore their back catalogue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars sad times, 30 Nov 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Songs From The Heart (Audio CD)
not really a review - this cd was needed for the funeral of a loved one and provided exactly what was needed. It is a beautiful, haunting album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sounds good, 1 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Songs From The Heart (Audio CD)
I once watched the Celtic Woman here in Australia on TV and liked it so I bought the CD so I can listen to it and enjoy it very much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great music at a very good price, 1 May 2014
By 
K. OLEARY "Kazza :-)" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Songs From The Heart (Audio CD)
Saw these ladies on sky arts and found their CDs on amazon. This is the 2nd album I have purchased as they are brilliant. Excellent quality CD. Quick shipping I would highly recommend seller
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic singing but would have liked more., 8 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Songs From The Heart (Audio CD)
Songs and quality of singing fantastic as expected.
I am, however, somewhat disappointed as, although the title and front cover of the CD is very similar in picture and layout to the DVD, I assumed that it would be a CD version of the songs from the Powerscourt House and Gardens show. This is not the case as many of the songs from the show and DVD are not included. With such similarities to the DVD, which I have also purchased, I didn't think to check the songs on the CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nice songs, 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Songs From The Heart (Audio CD)
I really enjoy listening to this disc--the songs are beautiful. I play this cd almost once a day--the voices are wonderful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Slightly disappointed with the product as some of the songs from ..., 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Songs From The Heart (Audio CD)
Slightly disappointed with the product as some of the songs from the show were missing from the CD. To appreciate the music you should really have seen the original show from Ireland but altogether not too bad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Songs to gladden the heart, 27 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Songs From The Heart (Audio CD)
Even though the singers change and I miss their individuality, they are still great. This dvd was produced a few years back and although it has some of the same numbers as previous dvd's the arrangments are slightly different.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely CD and pleasant on the ear., 27 Dec 2013
By 
Mike P. "mick-the-lad" (Billingham, Cleveland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Songs From The Heart (Audio CD)
This is my second CD bought for myself, as I do find the music very relaxing. Whenever I feel stressed theses beautiful Women and their Voices do help me de-stress. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous!!, 24 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Songs From The Heart (Audio CD)
Great songs sung by lovely Irish ladies with beautiful voices....just perfect.
I'm gutted that I've only discovered Celtic Woman this year and all the ladies singing on this album have already left the group.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Songs From The Heart
Songs From The Heart by Celtic Woman
Buy MP3 Album£6.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews