Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.0 out of 5 stars46
3.0 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£4.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 February 2014
Bulla is labelled 'the most dangerous man in Britain'. After serving sixteen years at her majesty's pleasure Bulla is out on the streets again, but things start to go wrong from the moment he steps out when he finds out he's lost everything on the outside world.

Fleeced by the same corrupt copper that put him behind bars, even his favourite 'Aunt Queenie' is about to lose the roof from over her head; in Bulla's world family is everything.

It's time for Bulla to fight back Get ready for a white knuckle ride into London's underworld as the most dangerous man in Britain sets about reclaiming his crime empire....

An awful movie, featuring a cast of talented people, who just look like they have had a favour called in by Grover and look highly, highly embarrassed.

Grover thinks he is making a Guy Ritchie movie crossed with Bronson. The truth is, dire film like this were being made in the late nineties, when we had drivel like Hard Men, and love, honour and obey.

The film is virtually unwatchable, and the only reason to see this, is to look at all the talent he has here, and how mortified they look.

As bad as the title suggests.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2014
This is quirky, funny, surreal and a very well acted British film. Loved Eastenders Mo as the old aunty visited by 'night terrors' and Derek Acora as one of Bullas spiritual guides. It actually ends up being quite moving and I think Bulla character is very well played, a good mix of pyscho gangster and lovable softy. I loved the hilarious yet touching midgets section!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2015
Absolute rubbish. All shouting & swearing & not much else. Disappointing, Ricky Grover is one if the best stand ups, he should stick to that c
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2011
This film is total crap!!!!!! I never usually comment on things but i feel i've got to on this one!!
A complete waste of money and i'm gutted that i spent the best part of two hours of my life watching this!!!
I gave it a chance and to be honest it has to be one of the worst british gangster films to have come out in years!!
It's up to you if you buy it but all i can say is i wish i could send it back...absolutely terrible!!!
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2011
This film is so rubbish! Bad acting, bad filming, I think it is meant to be funny but it almost hurts to watch the film.

Please don't believe the above good reviews, the same ones are on Imdb and they must be done by some of the crew.
Me and my brother watched 25min trying to give it a chance but only the 1 min we saw with Peter Capaldi was watchable.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2014
What the...it was awful lucky it got a one star turned it off after 10mins
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2014
Saw Ricky Grover live and he was very very good. This however is crap.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2012
Terrible "script", no story, awful dialogue, quite literally unwatchable. The characters are all horrible and it's really unpleasant viewing. No redeeming features whatsoever except the one "laugh" which was Italian Auburn instead of ginger. Ho ho ho. Bring me the noose please.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2011
Dreadful dreadful dreadful film! The storyline was all over the place, all the well know actors looked embarrassed to be in this film. The whole film mainly contained Ricky Grover screaming a lot.
Poor effort!
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2011
Monty Python meets Snatch more like awful meets pathetic. I thought with the the cast this would be a relly good film. Unfortunetly its a mess only watched half of it before switching off. Stupid and unfunny.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)