Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars funny, surreal and a very well acted British film
This is quirky, funny, surreal and a very well acted British film. Loved Eastenders Mo as the old aunty visited by 'night terrors' and Derek Acora as one of Bullas spiritual guides. It actually ends up being quite moving and I think Bulla character is very well played, a good mix of pyscho gangster and lovable softy. I loved the hilarious yet touching midgets section!
Published 5 months ago by Mr. Willam King

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Vanity projects should be banned....
Bulla is labelled 'the most dangerous man in Britain'. After serving sixteen years at her majesty's pleasure Bulla is out on the streets again, but things start to go wrong from the moment he steps out when he finds out he's lost everything on the outside world.

Fleeced by the same corrupt copper that put him behind bars, even his favourite 'Aunt Queenie' is...
Published 14 months ago by Corey Newcombe


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Vanity projects should be banned...., 7 Feb. 2014
This review is from: Big Fat Gypsy Gangster [DVD] (DVD)
Bulla is labelled 'the most dangerous man in Britain'. After serving sixteen years at her majesty's pleasure Bulla is out on the streets again, but things start to go wrong from the moment he steps out when he finds out he's lost everything on the outside world.

Fleeced by the same corrupt copper that put him behind bars, even his favourite 'Aunt Queenie' is about to lose the roof from over her head; in Bulla's world family is everything.

It's time for Bulla to fight back Get ready for a white knuckle ride into London's underworld as the most dangerous man in Britain sets about reclaiming his crime empire....

An awful movie, featuring a cast of talented people, who just look like they have had a favour called in by Grover and look highly, highly embarrassed.

Grover thinks he is making a Guy Ritchie movie crossed with Bronson. The truth is, dire film like this were being made in the late nineties, when we had drivel like Hard Men, and love, honour and obey.

The film is virtually unwatchable, and the only reason to see this, is to look at all the talent he has here, and how mortified they look.

As bad as the title suggests.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars funny, surreal and a very well acted British film, 23 Nov. 2014
By 
This is quirky, funny, surreal and a very well acted British film. Loved Eastenders Mo as the old aunty visited by 'night terrors' and Derek Acora as one of Bullas spiritual guides. It actually ends up being quite moving and I think Bulla character is very well played, a good mix of pyscho gangster and lovable softy. I loved the hilarious yet touching midgets section!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars dvd, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Big Fat Gypsy Gangster [DVD] (DVD)
arrived in time.packed okay .did not rate the the film at all.cheap to buy so just passed it on .to much shouting watch for half hour .hard work
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars I only purchased it as I have a small role in it (prison guard) but I am not totally disappointed with the end result, 21 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Big Fat Gypsy Gangster [DVD] (DVD)
A very "quirky" movie that only just got issued thanks to Ricky Grover's personal funding I understand. I only purchased it as I have a small role in it (prison guard) but I am not totally disappointed with the end result. It won't suit everyone though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars rubbish! Bad acting, bad filming, I think it is meant to be funny, 24 Oct. 2011
This review is from: Big Fat Gypsy Gangster [DVD] (DVD)
This film is so rubbish! Bad acting, bad filming, I think it is meant to be funny but it almost hurts to watch the film.

Please don't believe the above good reviews, the same ones are on Imdb and they must be done by some of the crew.
Me and my brother watched 25min trying to give it a chance but only the 1 min we saw with Peter Capaldi was watchable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not recommended at all!, 10 Nov. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Big Fat Gypsy Gangster [DVD] (DVD)
Very poor film. Nearly switched off after 10 minutes but stuck with it. Wish I hadn't. It was really poor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A big disappointment, 4 Nov. 2011
By 
A. Burch (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Big Fat Gypsy Gangster [DVD] (DVD)
Dreadful dreadful dreadful film! The storyline was all over the place, all the well know actors looked embarrassed to be in this film. The whole film mainly contained Ricky Grover screaming a lot.
Poor effort!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Total Rubbish, 29 Oct. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Big Fat Gypsy Gangster [DVD] (DVD)
This film is total crap!!!!!! I never usually comment on things but i feel i've got to on this one!!
A complete waste of money and i'm gutted that i spent the best part of two hours of my life watching this!!!
I gave it a chance and to be honest it has to be one of the worst british gangster films to have come out in years!!
It's up to you if you buy it but all i can say is i wish i could send it back...absolutely terrible!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disapointmnt, 25 Sept. 2011
This review is from: Big Fat Gypsy Gangster [DVD] (DVD)
Monty Python meets Snatch more like awful meets pathetic. I thought with the the cast this would be a relly good film. Unfortunetly its a mess only watched half of it before switching off. Stupid and unfunny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Ricky Grover is one if the best stand ups, 30 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Big Fat Gypsy Gangster [DVD] (DVD)
Absolute rubbish. All shouting & swearing & not much else. Disappointing, Ricky Grover is one if the best stand ups, he should stick to that c
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Big Fat Gypsy Gangster [DVD]
Big Fat Gypsy Gangster [DVD] by Ricky Grover (DVD - 2011)
£4.10
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews