Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Almost perfect
I had also purchased the previous generation, where the usb charging port can be separated from the multi-adaptor itself. In the previous version, the usb charging port is much more temperamental and will only charge a small selection of devices, and dual ports charging is not always possible. To give you one example, i owned a nexus 7 and a nexus 4. The older usb charger...
Published 19 months ago by d

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT BUY ......
Truly Rubbish ... I have bought many Skross products and everyone of this type has failed after a short time (circa 6 months/two holidays) but not quite short enough to return. The adaptors were not misused and only plugged in for charging purposes on holiday in 4/5 star hotels with a proper power supply. You would be insane to buy this unless you take many adaptors on...
Published 10 days ago by Kevin Harper


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Almost perfect, 26 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SKROSS WORLD USB CHARGER WHITE (Tools & Hardware)
I had also purchased the previous generation, where the usb charging port can be separated from the multi-adaptor itself. In the previous version, the usb charging port is much more temperamental and will only charge a small selection of devices, and dual ports charging is not always possible. To give you one example, i owned a nexus 7 and a nexus 4. The older usb charger can charge either devices, but can't handle the load when both devices were plugged in. With this new version of USB dedicated adpator, it's no longer an issue. the output of this unit is 1300mA, and so when two devices are plugged in they will receive 650mA per device. If you own an iPad and want to use this unit to charge your device you may find that it's going to take a longer time as the stock apple charger for iPad will charge the unit at much higher current, i.e. 2.1A. With more and more gadgets using the USB port as their charge port, it's convenient to have a dual port charger that can reliably handle two devices at the same time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice design, works well, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SKROSS WORLD USB CHARGER WHITE (Tools & Hardware)
Very nicely made and designed twin USB charger with 4 different types of plug for international use. Allows me to charge both my ipad and phone simultaneously when travelling in most parts of the world. Does exactly what it says on the box so definitely recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars all in one, 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SKROSS WORLD USB CHARGER WHITE (Tools & Hardware)
This is the best adapter I could ever have, mobile, tablets, everything with simple usb cables and one adapter to take on your bag, nothing beats it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars SKROSS WORLD USB CHARGER WHITE, 19 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SKROSS WORLD USB CHARGER WHITE (Tools & Hardware)
This charger is such an easy item to pack. Unfortunately the one I bought proved faulty and stopped charging half way through, so it's being returned and I will try another. The great thing is there are no sharp edges or sticky-out bits on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Compact and functional, 20 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SKROSS WORLD USB CHARGER WHITE (Tools & Hardware)
This is the ultimate USB travel companion, you can charge 2 devices at once (2x650ma) or if you need the higher power charge then just use one (1x1300ma). It saves taking multiple charges, plus adapters when on a break. It was supplied well packaged and was delivered within few days. I can't fault the product or service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent design and functionality, 13 Oct. 2013
By 
Ryan (Edinburgh) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SKROSS WORLD USB CHARGER WHITE (Tools & Hardware)
This is a cleverly designed adapter that can work with in virtually all countries. It's very compact considering the four different plug types, very well made and the plugs lock in to place. A button is depressed which allows the slider to move back and retract the plug. Having two USB ports is very useful for those with a multiple devices; using both at once didn't really affect charging time, I found.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT BUY ......, 25 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SKROSS WORLD USB CHARGER WHITE (Tools & Hardware)
Truly Rubbish ... I have bought many Skross products and everyone of this type has failed after a short time (circa 6 months/two holidays) but not quite short enough to return. The adaptors were not misused and only plugged in for charging purposes on holiday in 4/5 star hotels with a proper power supply. You would be insane to buy this unless you take many adaptors on holiday. I even tried to get response from the manufacturer in case it was a batch issue but I was treated as a total irritant. Unless you have an Amazon voucher which only allows you to buy Skross ...don't bother!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Very Disappointed, 31 Aug. 2014
By 
Gary Collier (Hitchin, Hertfordshire) - See all my reviews
This review is from: SKROSS WORLD USB CHARGER WHITE (Tools & Hardware)
Very disappointed with this purchase. I bought two for a family holiday which included both Europe and North America, thinking they'd be ideal and would save weight and space over a multitude of individual chargers for all the family gadgets. After just over a week one of them had stopped working completely. A few days later and the other one can only charge things agonisingly slowly (like hours to just add a few % charge to a phone). Fortunately we had a couple of other regular chargers with us or we'd have been in trouble. Both are now being returned for refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Skross, 1 month wonder!, 20 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SKROSS WORLD USB CHARGER WHITE (Tools & Hardware)
My Skross was wonderful in the States and I even used it in the UK, as the dual USB eas brilliant. Unfortunately, after less than 1 month, the thing broke and I have lost the sellers details, so would not recommend. It does feel cheap and poorly made, although, it served me well in the States, I would strongly recommend you buy something more robust, as this was a bit Mikey Mouse!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 21 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SKROSS WORLD USB CHARGER WHITE (Tools & Hardware)
Absolutely brilliant gadget, not had any problems with this, easy to use will reccomend this product to friends and family
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

SKROSS WORLD USB CHARGER WHITE
£14.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews