Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic snow boots
fantastic boots, warm fleece lined, I got a size up from what I normally am so i could wear wooly socks as well, but found that this was hardly necessary as they are rather roomy. Altogether a great purchase and highly recommended!
Published on 21 Dec 2011 by A. Hay

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars NOT waterproof
Nice shape, easy for kids to slip on, feet stay warm in quite extreme temperatures (tested at -20).
HOWEVER they seem to soak up moisture like a sponge!!! half an hour walk on snow - and you can squeeze water out of the outer shell and the insole! Took me an hour with a top power hairdryer to completely dry them out - such a pain! And that's snow, not even water...
Published 18 months ago by Betsy UK


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic snow boots, 21 Dec 2011
By 
A. Hay "for-certain" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
fantastic boots, warm fleece lined, I got a size up from what I normally am so i could wear wooly socks as well, but found that this was hardly necessary as they are rather roomy. Altogether a great purchase and highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than wellies any time!, 28 Feb 2012
My 6yr old son has extremely wide feet which means that even though he's technically a size 12 shoe he usually has to wear 2 sizes larger. However, these snow boots were brilliant. Tight enough to stay on but enough room to move his toes without getting pinched. They also come off a lot more easily than wellies, are breatheable whilst being waterproof (so no horrible sweaty wellie socks) and have a drawstring at the top to avoid that awful moment when you get a load of snow down the tops and have to walk home with soggy, freezing feet. If you love the snow but hate cold feet I can't recommend these highly enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars NOT waterproof, 7 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nice shape, easy for kids to slip on, feet stay warm in quite extreme temperatures (tested at -20).
HOWEVER they seem to soak up moisture like a sponge!!! half an hour walk on snow - and you can squeeze water out of the outer shell and the insole! Took me an hour with a top power hairdryer to completely dry them out - such a pain! And that's snow, not even water puddles.... Not sure why they state "waterproof" on the boot itself - very misleading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hi Tec Childs Waterproof Boot size 12, 1 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nice looking, easy to put on & off for child, easy to wipe & dont get too wet inside either. Sizing just right and very ggod price on Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab boots, 11 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought these boots for my 4 year old. He loves them. They are warm & fluffy inside & have great grips underneath for in the snows.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic boots, 14 Jan 2012
These boots were bought for our son. They are great. Feet are kept very warm. You will be satisfied with this item. Would strongly recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wide fitting, lightweight ankle boot, 4 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have 2 large dogs and I seem to live outside. I don't go skiing, I wear these boots 99% of the time when I'm out with the dogs.
I was pleasantly surprised at the wide filling and tinsulate liner. They are very light weight. If there is a problem I would say that it would be the waterproof title. It isn't waterproof, it's shower proof.
But apart from that they are very comfortable and warm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great snow book, 2 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Picky son really liked these boots. He is usually very hard to buy for but he was more than happy with the ability of this boot to take the elements of the alps!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely and cosy, 4 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
bought these for myself. roomy, so need to wear thick socks... but then you would if you were out in the snow.. but in wet conditions, water seaps in through the seams, so best to waterproof theses areas.. I wasnt expecting anything else for this price.. but they are so confortable and easy to slip on, I forgive them anything.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, 21 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the 2nd pair of these that we have brought.

Comfortable, dry and easy to get on and off.

Great Product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews