Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars21
3.9 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 February 2013
I chose these boots for walkng the dog in the wind snow and rain as I also had a lovely pair of Hi Tec snow boots some leather ankle walking boots and trainers.
I did not look at any reviews until after purchasing them as I knew Hi Tec was a reliable make. When I did read some of the reviews, I was a bit worried as reference was made to the fact that these boots were not waterpfoof as stated in the advertsement.However, these boots have been proven to be waterproof, very warm and extremely comfortable.
Another great product by Hi Tec.
0Comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2011
Unfortunately on the second outing in damp grass this boot let quite a lot of water in. It did state waterproof, and if the snow is melting it would need to be. So to let a lot of water in during a 15 minute dog walk on dew covered short grass is quite a let down. The product was returned in exchange for another brand.
0Comment|22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2013
I wore them for the first time this morning and walked across damp grass. My socks were wet and I'm very disappointed. Also one of the boots is hard to get on, because the lining is slipping down and it is hard to get my heel into the right position. I wanted them because I walk a lot over damp grass and need water proof boots. What should I do now? Christina Diffley
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2012
Great boots, comfy, cosy great fit. Useful in ice, snow anf rain. Would definately recommend them espcially for anyone who does lots of walking
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2015
I bought these after my old faithfuls, at least 10yrs old, started letting the rain in. Best purchase I have made in a while. Excellent quality for a very reasonable price. Sizing was perfect for me. Extremely cosy and warm.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2014
Going back as the lining kept slipping down under the heel if your foot. I asked my daughter, a size smaller, ti try, and same thing happened. This rendered them uncomfirtable.sorry
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2014
So comfy, keep my feet warm and dry and they are very comfortable. I am using them for work and they are just amazing! Well recommended :D
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2015
Very pleased with these. Can't wait for the cold weather so I can wear them
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2014
I really could not find a pair of black boots to my taste so I tried this pair, not only is it quite narrow, it would not protect my feet from heavy rain...
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2013
At the moment i haven't needed to wear these boots, but they are just the sort of thing required for the bad weather i'm really pleased with them and they sent them really quickly thanks very much L Brent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)