Customer Reviews


92 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (27)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Gadget
Easy to fit, easy to use, idiot proof instructions, looks good for the money, not too big, not too small, has all the settings your likely to want, odometer, average speed, top speed, trip distance etc, and all for a tenner. Tested against my iPhone trip mapper on a 20 mile ride and gave the same distance, well, as close as not to matter, and who's to say it wasn't the...
Published 17 months ago by A. Calver

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Shuts off at medium to high speeds... unfit for purpose.
Bought this last week and unlike wired ones, it was very quick and easy to fit, around ten minutes I'd say. As others have already said, the cable ties supplied are pitiful and you'll instantly need to replace them with better quality ones. Aligning the two sensors, one on the frame the other on the wheel was pretty simple as was setting the wheel size in the computer...
Published 16 months ago by Robert Howcroft


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Gadget, 22 April 2013
By 
This review is from: TRIXES Wireless Bike Computer Speedometer Speedo Odometer Cycle Bicycle Waterproof (Electronics)
Easy to fit, easy to use, idiot proof instructions, looks good for the money, not too big, not too small, has all the settings your likely to want, odometer, average speed, top speed, trip distance etc, and all for a tenner. Tested against my iPhone trip mapper on a 20 mile ride and gave the same distance, well, as close as not to matter, and who's to say it wasn't the phone that was out? A bargain at twice the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cable ties, 10 Aug 2011
This review is from: TRIXES Wireless Bike Computer Speedometer Speedo Odometer Cycle Bicycle Waterproof (Electronics)
The cable ties that were provided were brittle and easily snapped, when securing the
the clock mounting bracket and the wireless transmitter to my bike, gerrrr!
After purchasing some replacement cable ties of the same dimensions, I found them more flexible and stronger. They did the job.
Apart from the minor problem above it is a very good bit of kit,after using it for over 600 miles of riding.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


40 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars thought it was too cheap and wouldn't be up to the mark .., 6 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRIXES Wireless Bike Computer Speedometer Speedo Odometer Cycle Bicycle Waterproof (Electronics)
but no - it is actually very good. wanted a replacement as the last one i bought in france a couple of years ago had got water into the transmitter. this was about a third of the cost of the last one - and the one before - but does all the basic functions you want. time, distance, speed - and no wires. fitting in less than five minutes and mega bonus is that the instructions are a) only in english and b) make sense. And it actually also triggers the old display so have two displays :) Oh - arrived within 24 hours. Ann excellent buy and internet experience
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Value, 31 Oct 2011
By 
This review is from: TRIXES Wireless Bike Computer Speedometer Speedo Odometer Cycle Bicycle Waterproof (Electronics)
Perfect transaction. Great little computer. Easy to use. Neat. Good price. I don't feel the need to pay far more for something that has more functions (and stuff to remember) than I need!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Shuts off at medium to high speeds... unfit for purpose., 5 May 2013
This review is from: TRIXES Wireless Bike Computer Speedometer Speedo Odometer Cycle Bicycle Waterproof (Electronics)
Bought this last week and unlike wired ones, it was very quick and easy to fit, around ten minutes I'd say. As others have already said, the cable ties supplied are pitiful and you'll instantly need to replace them with better quality ones. Aligning the two sensors, one on the frame the other on the wheel was pretty simple as was setting the wheel size in the computer... all of course providing you've actually bothered to read the instructions which it appears a couple of other reviewers didn't bother to do then can't understand why it's not working.

However, the biggest fault with the computer is that it cannot cope with speeds more than around 15mph. Several times now I've built up a decent burst of speed only to look down and see the speedometer reading zero while the distance meter has stopped counting. Normally, I would think this was an alignment problem but no... once you stop and go slowly it starts working again. Since another reviewer has also mentioned the same fault and these are the two primary indicators you're likely to be be using, this is an absolutely fatal flaw in the device and thus it cannot be recommended at all.

To sum up, it's completely unfit for purpose unless you don't intend to go faster than 15mph... which is a bit like saying a bread knife will be perfectly fine for cutting all types of bread apart from the French kind! Shame really as apart from that it seemed adequate but the speed-distance flaw is so fundamental that I simply can't give it more than one star and would strongly advise potential buyers to avoid it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Useful cycle accessory, 6 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRIXES Wireless Bike Computer Speedometer Speedo Odometer Cycle Bicycle Waterproof (Electronics)
Good product. Does everything it says at a price much cheaper than similar products in the cycle shops. No wires required so easy to fit. A useful addition to my cycle accessories
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A bargain, 12 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRIXES Wireless Bike Computer Speedometer Speedo Odometer Cycle Bicycle Waterproof (Electronics)
A wireless computer for a tenner, a bargain. Fitting and set up was easy, Limited tyre choice in the set up menu so I just measured the circumference of my wheel in centimeteres and entered that. It's a bit wobbly and the buttons don't have that quality click of my more expensive computers but you get what you pay for.. I left it out overnight in torrential rain and the computer is none the worse for it. Overall you might want something more bling for the "best" bike but this one does what it says on the box for less than the cost of a round of drinks.Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wireless TRIXES computer, 22 Feb 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRIXES Wireless Bike Computer Speedometer Speedo Odometer Cycle Bicycle Waterproof (Electronics)
The item arrived quickly and was fairly easy to fit, I had a few problems as did others with the cable ties snapping but once I got some others it was ok. The little screw for attaching the magnet to the spokes doesn't seem to do anything in the way of holding it on. So I taped it on with some electrical insulation tape. The product so far seems to be working fairly well, so no real complaints once I got it to stay on the bike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars spot on seller info., 28 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRIXES Wireless Bike Computer Speedometer Speedo Odometer Cycle Bicycle Waterproof (Electronics)
I only wanted a basic computer and this did the job as told by the seller.Nice and simple set up and easy in operation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Speedo, 5 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRIXES Wireless Bike Computer Speedometer Speedo Odometer Cycle Bicycle Waterproof (Electronics)
This computer is easy to fit and works OK. The only slight problem I had was getting the magnet lined up with the receptor attached to the fork. (It was not entirely clear which part of the unit housed the receptor).

My only criticism is that the display does not switch off between rides therefore I suspect that the battery will not last as long as it could.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews