Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product
Pleased with this purchase following a positive review in a computer magazine
I needed my Apple TV device, BluRay player, Satellite box and internet TV to share a single ethernet port in my lounge (router is upstairs)
All can happily access the internet now.
Published on 27 Dec. 2011 by P. Farrell

versus
2 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Blocks UPnP Media Servers
Do not buy if you are planning to use it for connecting TVs, Blu-Ray players and the like to a PC with a media server like Serviio or XBMC installed, and with a view to streaming video or music. This switch blocks media servers. These switches claim to simply pass through data but they do not do so. This is the third I have tried (having tried TP-LINK TL-SG105 5-Port...
Published 22 months ago by A Philosophy and Ethics Reader


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Lots of similar switches out these - this one has 1 unique feature, 22 Jun. 2014
By 
Prem Desai (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Linksys 8-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch (Accessory)
I've purchased lots of switches/hubs in my lifetime.

This functions just as good as any 8-port gigabit switch from any major manufacturer.

However, what sets it apart if the looks - all other switches have lights (power and network activity) in the front. Normally, this is a good thing as you can see what it connected and at what speed. This unit however, has them at the back.

I had a requirement where a switch needed to sit in a glass cabinet below the tv. The blinking lights were a huge distraction. This unit solved the problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Just works..., 10 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Linksys 8-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch (Accessory)
No problems, just plugged it in and everything worked first time. A month later and it's still working ...nothing else to say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars OK, 1 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Linksys 8-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch (Accessory)
Everything is as expected, as it looks on picture, and no issues with the delivery. It is a good sale.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars if u r da BOSSthen u buy linksys, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
it is cool and looks great. ultra high speed, increased the internet speed from 90 to 125 compared to a wired connection from apple airport express and that's what I waned. I am paying for the max after all and I need the speed in my industrial warehouses.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars plug and play!, 28 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Linksys 8-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch (Accessory)
i like the technology that makes things simple and this does it. i plugged it into my airport extreme as i was running out of connections and as soon as i plugged it in everything worked straight away!

well recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Plugin and good to go, 8 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Received on time, took it out of the box plugged it in and it works. very small and come with uk standard plug unlike the rest of the 5 port-switches on amazon for some reason?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 2 Feb. 2014
By 
B. Wright (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Transports all network traffic without any problems. I like the way you can turn the Ethernet port lights off because It's not always ideal having lights flashing at you all the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Really good, 7 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Linksys 8-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch (Accessory)
I bought this on behalf of the church and haven't been disappointed at all. Fast, easy to plug in and use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Linksys SE2500, 4 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
No problems with this good-looking black box. The included CD-ROM contains Regulatory, Specifications, Userguide and Warranty PDFs. As you'd expect for a simple network-switch, there is nothing to install. Plug in the cables and switch on.

Note: You'll need at least CAT5e cable for gigabit ethernet, but I'd recommend CAT6 for best performance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Linksys 8-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch, 2 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Linksys 8-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch (Accessory)
Excellent piece of kit works great with my Mac. No set up hassle it sorts itself out automatically. Am now sold on Linsys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Linksys 8-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch
£29.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews