Customer Reviews


181 Reviews
5 star:
 (107)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (17)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (25)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review of Trixes red laser pen
A very good product - the laser pen is very powerful and looks professional. The only thing I would say is that it is quite large (larger than a normal pen) so not the most subtle laser pointer to use in a professional presentation. Other than that, an excellent product.
Published on 2 Aug. 2011 by Mr. J. R. Fraser

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars low power
the laser was seen in the dark but not powerful enough to see the beam, or even a glince of the beam, i bought the same powered green laser (1mW) and the green one was way more powerful. the reason i bought, these was for stargazing even though the description said it was the most powerful legal laser allowed in the UK, it's power disappointed me, and i wasn't able to see...
Published on 21 Feb. 2013 by JONATHAN.K.SELBY


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review of Trixes red laser pen, 2 Aug. 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRIXES 1mW High Powered Red Laser Presentation Pointer Pen Beam Super Powerful (Electronics)
A very good product - the laser pen is very powerful and looks professional. The only thing I would say is that it is quite large (larger than a normal pen) so not the most subtle laser pointer to use in a professional presentation. Other than that, an excellent product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works Well, 12 April 2013
By 
A. WINFIELD (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRIXES 1mW High Powered Red Laser Presentation Pointer Pen Beam Super Powerful (Electronics)
I bought this for presentations. It is well made and the batteries last for ages. Fits into my pocket nicely. What more can I say? Does the job well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The red dot is nice and bright, but dont press the on/off button too hard, 14 Aug. 2011
By 
J. K. Seymour (Buckinghamshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: TRIXES 1mW High Powered Red Laser Presentation Pointer Pen Beam Super Powerful (Electronics)
I am very pleased with this product, it arrived quickly and the red dot is nice and bright. However for people looking for a laser where you can see the beam at night, this is not the laser for you. For my uses i wouldn't be able fault it despite that i pressed the on/off button too hard and it seemed to break a connection resulting in it not working (hence the 4 star). The actual casing of the laser is very study so despite the problem, i have ordered a second one, although if you are looking to buy this laser remember not to press the button too hard, aha.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent service, 17 July 2011
By 
N Grimadell "Natfink" (Leics, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRIXES 1mW High Powered Red Laser Presentation Pointer Pen Beam Super Powerful (Electronics)
Very fast delivery and excellent price - thanks!

Laser pen itself is exactly the same as others are selling on here for twice the price and is very good - extremely bright and feels well made. The cat loves it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Trixes 1mW high powered red laser pointer, 14 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRIXES 1mW High Powered Red Laser Presentation Pointer Pen Beam Super Powerful (Electronics)
This is a bright and robust device, one of the best I've used so far. I had no hesitation in giving it the full rating
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Trixes Red Laser, 24 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRIXES 1mW High Powered Red Laser Presentation Pointer Pen Beam Super Powerful (Electronics)
Fast delivery, good quality laser pointer pen.
Uses standard batteries. Better than some cheaper ones that don't always work.
Worth the extra money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Red Pen, 27 May 2011
This review is from: TRIXES 1mW High Powered Red Laser Presentation Pointer Pen Beam Super Powerful (Electronics)
This Laser Pen is great!
Only took one day too get here!
Also got a very good quality for what it was worth!! ;-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ..., 14 Aug. 2011
By 
This review is from: TRIXES 1mW High Powered Red Laser Presentation Pointer Pen Beam Super Powerful (Electronics)
Great laser , if you looking to use for teaching , playing with pets or just messing around with it then i would recommend to buy it . Its cheaper then all the other lasers out there thats this good . defently buy it !!

Its shines for miles , and is very bright always the same brightness even from miles away,
Has a greaat feel to it with a nice rubber coating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb construction, gives a great 'red dot' and has a fantastic range. Love it! Great as a tormenting cat toy haha!, 1 Nov. 2014
By 
Celticprincess "What you send out, comes back... (Scotland, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRIXES 1mW High Powered Red Laser Presentation Pointer Pen Beam Super Powerful (Electronics)
The strongest most powerful laser pen that be sold in the UK has arrived at my house and wow! much hilarity and fun has been had. I know this is the ideal pointer tool for presentations (think that's where Microsoft got the idea for the name of their famous presentation software package - Power Point) but I have to say this is an invaluable toy in my cat kitbag LOL - though I will say this before I go any further - lasers of this strength can blind and cause serious eye damage so please, if you get this for playing with your cat, never shine it at their eyes.

I was very pleased with the build quality when it arrived, though somewhat disappointed in the packaging. It doesn't even give an indication of what batteries to put in it on the clear wrapper it shipped in. I already knew it took 2 x AAA batteries from the product description when I bought it though, so I was ready and good to go with batteries when it arrived.

Molly simply loves this! So do I. A perfect red `dot' that is perfect to chase - up and down the hallway, round and about the bedroom carpets, across the kitchen floor, up the kitchen cupboards lol - the red laser dot had her running around like a total lunatic, burning off all the calories from those Dreamies she blackmails me to buy her with `those eyes' that are so good at controlling me ☺

Its simple to operate - install 2 batteries and then point the laser and press the button and keep it held as long as you want the red dot. I think I want a green one now, for a green dot LOL

I did a mock presentation with my kitchen blackboard and my new laser pen - pointing out to hubby all the jobs that are listed there that he hasn't done yet! Painting porch, washing downstairs windows etc. he found it very educational having me nag him with a red laser pen dot - lol ☺

It just works! and although all I'll probably use it for is as a cat toy, I heartily recommend it for those that give presentations in meetings etc. Its perfect for the task.

No idea how long the batteries will last at this point, it only arrived this morning but already its had a good few hours of use tormenting my youngest cat and all the family here love it so even if the batteries do drain fast, I'm not bothered, its worth it for the excellent play and exercise it has brought and will continue to do so in the future.

RECOMMENDED !!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent product. excellent service., 8 Aug. 2011
This review is from: TRIXES 1mW High Powered Red Laser Presentation Pointer Pen Beam Super Powerful (Electronics)
not much needs to be said here. sturdy enough laser pointer. can be seen a fair distance away, better than the cheaper versions and recieved mine ridiculously quickly. would definitely reccomend this product/seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews