Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars More accessible than ever
Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 picks up not long after MW2 ends. The story is fantastic if short, throughout. Intertwined with varied missions and elaborate set pieces it's the perfect package. The main pull towards Call of Duty has always been the multiplayer and that's the case here.

In MW3 there are added options and perks are split into three groups, these...
Published on 24 Feb. 2012 by John Mitchell

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Campaign and Spec Ops is fun, multiplayer not so much
The campaign on Modern Warfare 3 is more of what you'd expect; it plays more like a Hollywood action movie than a game and never gets boring. It follows on from the events of Modern Warfare 2 and as a fan of the series I was eager to find out what happened next. This is where the campaign falls somewhat flat as the plot is quite thin, has a few plot holes and manages to...
Published on 27 Nov. 2011 by Josh


‹ Previous | 176 77 7893 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing really, 9 Nov. 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Obviously no one will ever get the same experience from a Call of Duty series as picking up Call of Duty 4 for the first time. However, this is the closest one too it yet. I have played some multiplayer which is the typical, with many many more add-ons and have just completed the campaign, which is amazingly fun.

With most of the game being about the British Special Forces instead of American for once, and some also cool sayings also by the British when terriorists attack (hahaha).

Never would I useually sit on a game for more than 2 hours, however, I've been sitting on this for almost 6 now...

Supperb.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Game, 13 Nov. 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Ok I am a fair gamer, I rate games not on who made them or their past but the game iteself. I am fed up of people putting games down without even playing them, just writing them through over people's negative review.

First of all I have played and completed the campaign on both this and Battlefield 3 as well as playing long periods of both multiplayers. All I can say is MW3 in my opinion is far supperior. The campaign is around the same length as B3 but just feels much better, you may be doing amazing things in B3 but they don't feel as good as they do in MW3 or any of the Cod's.

Secondly multiplayer is a tough one, MW3 has a faster pace and smaller maps which means you will be in combat for longer and get more kills, as you are rewspawned back into the action. As for B3, the maps are huge and you take a long periods of time finding where the action is happening, and once you do, it's fun but when you are killed respawning takes ages and you have to make your way all the way back to where you were, which takes a long time, although spawning on a fellow player does help.

5 star game, needs a 5 star rating
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars quite good, 19 Nov. 2011
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
the campaign is good and follows on from MW2 the survival mode is fun also the new game modes are great there is a downside tho the spawning system is pathetic you seen to spawn right near enemy's bombs etc
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars YES AND NO, 8 Jan. 2012
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
MW3 Is exactly what bargain for if you loved the competivite multiplayer in mw2 then you'll love mw3 but if bored of the mw2 multiplayer i recommend u don't buy it if ur bored of the same old same old
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Dissapointed with game + seller, 19 Nov. 2011
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
The game feels very dull and boring, not very many fixes since Black Ops and MW2. Not to mention that the game did NOT come on release date. I'm sorry, Don't buy this game. Go for Battlefield 3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 2 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Great quality, fast service, i would recommend this to others, i found it very easy to come to my verdict, i feel as tho tht is more then enough to exsplain how much off a great deal this was
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 (Xbox 360), 10 Feb. 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I have recently bought this game and completed the first mission. I really enjoyed it - can't wait to get Battlefield 3 soon. There are lot of guns, nuclear bombs - overall it is very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Boys love it, 4 Jan. 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I bought this for my sons for Christmas and they love it. They had the previous Call of Duty so wanted the new one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 26 Nov. 2011
By 
F. KNIGHT - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
The game has balanced everything from the other Call of Duty's, and minor additions and improvements were made. A lot of people are venting because of their first impression of the game. Trust me I had the same first impression, but if you start playing it with a positive attitude and give it some time, I'm confident that everyone will find themselves enjoying it (That is if you don't overplay it). Also playing in party's with friends is a lot more fun. In my eyes, Black Ops was a step-down in the franchise when it came out, a lot of aspects of that game were boring and dumb. When I got Black Ops after MW2, I kept on wanting to go back to MW2 or CoD4. But now that MW3 has come out, I can honestly say that I no longer have the impulse to go back and play other Call of Duty's. Overall, in my opinion, this game is outstanding, and I think anyone finding themselves not enjoying it needs to play a little more with an open-minded approach.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brillent, As good as the rest, 26 Nov. 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I always been a fan of call of duty, especially the modern warfare series.It has entertained me more than the Treyarch call of duty games. Having loved Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 (Xbox 360) and Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare (Xbox 360) I had high hope for Modern Warfare 3. The brillent Mutiplayer that made modern warfare 2 as big as it hit was the main reason the creators had to keep up that skill. I also seen footage from E3 and was blown away by the campaign scene and Mutiplayer with special ops.

So Modern Warfare 3 doesn't disappoint as Call Of Duty reinvents into 2011. The build up was massive and everybody was talking about November 8th 2011. So before reviewing I would just like to say that it sad to see the final Modern Warfare to be shown.I hoped that the Mutiplayer would stay alive and Special Ops would kinda change into a new style and vibe.It needed a kind of Zombie mode, even if Treyarch arn't as good as modern warfare, Zombies leads Call of Duty: World at War (Xbox 360)and Call of Duty: Black Ops (Xbox 360) into brillent Gameplay. But let's get started.

Firstly the Camagain is possibly the best campaign call of duty can deliver plunging you in to New York, London, Paris and Belgium, It had round about 16 missions placing into 3 acts and without any secrets, the campaign leaves you hanging by a thread by the end. Task Force 141 returns with Delta Force joining plus evil Markov makes his showing in it. The effects pull it off for me, the buildings collapsing, the explosion's and the background is so iconic you no where you are, you see Big Ben in the London mission as you come out of Big Ben. 10/10 on campaign brillent.

Next Mutiplayer now there was alot at stake with new Raven Software and Treyarch helping out in online gameplay and Sledgehammer Games involved in campaign. With the success ofCall of Duty: Modern Warfare 2(Xbox 360)I wanted it to be high, it still brillent, the new style is brillent,the great guns are back UMP45, AK-47, BARRET-50CAL and the P90. The best new one for me is the PP90M1 unlocked at level 20 something, with the right perks it get's up quicker When you unlock the SCAR-L very early on before PP90M1 use it because it works very well.

The perks are lovely the old once's are back plus some new once's to help, the same tactical and lethal but who cares. Now also with the new guns are the level, to unlock attachments, ability's and camos you need to unlock the gun levels, the highest is weapon level 31. Plus if you are a fan of golden Camo then you unlock at weapon level 31 so you can not pregiste and get the Camo. Now the point streak is clever, there is assault, support and specialst, support is rewards as BALLISTIC-VESTS, SAM-TURRET, ADVANCED UAV, UAV and no matter if you die you keep them, specialst is different for every two kills you get your perk become pro but you die you lose it and assault is just like Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2(Xbox 360) where you die you lose it.Now the title and emblems and challenges are the same, they gone some new once's but it nothing new, Mutiplayer for me is 10/10, now the modes, you have the old favorite's but new one's like Kill Confirmed, it's Team Deathmatch but once you kill a person you get a dog tag it's XP and level's you up quicker.

Finally special ops now it's reinvented and alot better then 2009. You level up, the highest is 80 like Mutiplayer and there 10 pregiste's on Mutiplayer, back to Special Ops, the higher the level the maps you unlock and the equipment used in Ops. Now there are two Ops, Survival and Missions, Missions is the same to what we saw in 2009, 3 stars to unlock, 48 missions and you have to complete them, now Survival is like zombies, for killing people you get money to unlock Kill streaks and for higher levels, teams and more, the higher the level you are, the more the XP you get,

Call of duty modern warfare 3 in all is a must game for 2011,
Buy it now, 10/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 176 77 7893 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 (Xbox 360)
£7.18
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews