Customer Reviews


120 Reviews
5 star:
 (66)
4 star:
 (35)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!!!
This is one of the best books I have ever read. You could really feel for LuAnn Tyler and wanted everything to work out for her. This was my 1st book by David Baldacci and it prompted me to buy more of his work. Try 'Split Second'-Excellent! 'Absolute Power'-couldn't put it down. I've ordered more of his work today on Amazon and can't wait to get started.
Published on 6 Aug 2004

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Buy another Baldacci - not this one
I've only recently begun reading Baldacci and have enjoyed each book a great deal. But not this one. The storyline only seems to move when intelligent and otherwise credible characters make stupid (and fairly predictable)moves.

Previous books I did not want to end - I had to force myself to finish this and it was a real chore from about 50% onwards...
Published on 1 Mar 2012 by David Sims


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Another great David Baldacci, 13 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Winner (Kindle Edition)
Good story, kept moving from start to finish. Enjoyed the characters and didn't want to put down until I'd finished,,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A bit of a long haul, but......., 13 May 2013
By 
Mark Crook - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Winner (Kindle Edition)
I admit it, I struggled with this one. The story's split into two parts with a ten year interval between them so the first couple of hundred pages are built around the heroine, Lu-Ann, who's drawn in to an improbable and massive fraud with the promise of great wealth.

Then suddenly, in Part 2, the improbable Lu-Ann (who seems to be something of a melding of Wonder Woman, Bruce Lee's cleverer sister and Jessica Alba) returns after 10 years and is indeed, fabulously wealthy. But she's broken the fraudulent mastermind's rules and he's out to cover his tracks. The story and the writing improve greatly and by the end you're willing her on. Usual Baldacci twists and turns (sometimes there are to many of them for my taste). Good fun in the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars :), 6 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Winner (Kindle Edition)
I'm addicted to reading David Baldacci now and love each one of his books ... they are all based on different types of stories and I'm sitting reading them on my Kindle at every opportunity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Winner, 23 April 2013
This review is from: The Winner (Paperback)
The very first book of David's I have read and it just makes me want to read more, loved it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good fast paced yarn classic baldacci, 12 April 2013
This review is from: The Winner (Kindle Edition)
This book although a little far fetched is a good and interesting read the plot zips along nicely and comes together in a decent climax,definitely worth a read and not just for the baldacci fans out there :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What a read - thoroughly enjoyed this book, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Winner (Kindle Edition)
Fast moving and twists and turns at every corner. Great and enjoyable read. A real page turner and well worth the read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars An entertaining read, light and enjoyable, 18 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Winner (Kindle Edition)
Once again a nice yarn maybe a little predable but still a good read
I continue to enjoy his novels
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars the winner, 8 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Winner (Kindle Edition)
this book itwas hard to follow in the beginning, but when you persevered it took upon a life of its own. pleased to have bought
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The Winner - great!, 24 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Winner (Kindle Edition)
A brilliant book. Early Baldacci before he got caught up in a book a year,
Nail biting suspense and avery clever plot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT BOOK, 15 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Winner (Kindle Edition)
THIS BOOK KEPT ME INTHRALLED ALL THE WAY THROUGH WITH IT'S TWIST'S AND TURN'S,WILL DEFINATELY READ MORE BY THIS AUTHOR.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Winner
The Winner by David Baldacci
4.19
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews