Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars12
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 April 2013
I was interested to see that Dick Francis featured in Ehrman's bio as a source of inspiration to pursue a career involving horses. I have been a big fan of Francis from way back reading and re-reading almost everything he ever wrote. So, is Kit a worthy successor? I think so. Not quite up to the same standard as Dick, for me, but close. I certainly enjoyed her books, engaging with her character Steve Cline and moving eagerly along from book to book through the series. If a new one was available I'd certainly buy it.
These books were cheep-at-the-price in the Kindle store so I bought three at once. As good as they are I expect the price will move soon!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2014
Steve Cline finds his real father , gets involved in horse racing and keeps the girl , what more could you want.
Kit Ehrman is a good story teller and although set in America and with unfamiliar sounding names and racecourse facilities
the stories move along well, make sense and ,have enough twists to keep them interesting.
An enjoyable read and my favourite of the series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2013
Intrigue, with a very good plot that includes murder, espionage with American horseracing at its best. Excellent writing and a good knowledge of working in horsebarns. This book is easy reading and hard to put down
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2015
I really enjoyed this book not for any particular reason. It just held my attention and must admit I love reading and horse and crime romance whatever go well .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2013
These books are lovely, nice story, good characters, not too OTT. Please write lots more. I think I've read all that are out
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2013
This is a very good book, kept me on my toes and couldnt put it down, sorry that this is the last in the series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2013
Love it ,love it, love it, have really enjoyed these Steve Cline Mysteries a really great read keep them coming.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2014
The storyline is fine. The problem for me was that I felt the text needed tightening up to make it flow better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2013
Loved this book, though having read all four now found themn to be a bit samey, nevertheless a good light read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2015
Move over Felix Francis the book has danger passion and excitement by the bucket load can't wait for the next
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.