Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Provides a layer of protection whilst allowing the 3ds to work as normal
This Amazon Basics product provides a small plastic cover, designed to overlay the touch screen on the 3DS and provide additional protection along with a cloth screen wipe (to be used before applying the protector but can also be used to keep the top clean).

It only provides protection for the bottom screen, most important as it's the touch screen but seems to...
Published on 31 Jan. 2012 by Kevin Trebell

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Does what it's supposed to.
It provides protection for the lower screen without affecting usability. My only complaint is that it was slightly too small for my 3DS screen.
Published 17 months ago by Lainy


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Provides a layer of protection whilst allowing the 3ds to work as normal, 31 Jan. 2012
By 
Kevin Trebell (Cornwall, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: AmazonBasics Screen Protector for Nintendo 3DS Officially Licensed by Nintendo (Video Game)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This Amazon Basics product provides a small plastic cover, designed to overlay the touch screen on the 3DS and provide additional protection along with a cloth screen wipe (to be used before applying the protector but can also be used to keep the top clean).

It only provides protection for the bottom screen, most important as it's the touch screen but seems to provide a decent extra layer and doesn't seem to reduce the usability of the 3ds at all.

Overall a simple effective protector.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Does what it's supposed to., 29 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Screen Protector for Nintendo 3DS Officially Licensed by Nintendo (Video Game)
It provides protection for the lower screen without affecting usability. My only complaint is that it was slightly too small for my 3DS screen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it's meant to!, 16 Aug. 2012
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: AmazonBasics Screen Protector for Nintendo 3DS Officially Licensed by Nintendo (Video Game)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
The pack includes a screen protector for the lower screen together with an official Nintendo 3DS cleaning cloth. If you take time and care when applying the screen protector, it goes on perfectly. No loss of sensitivity. Would have been nice to include a screen protector for the upper screen too (hence the 4 stars), but all-in-all a good product that does exactly what it's supposed to!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Great protection, but only for one screen., 17 April 2012
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: AmazonBasics Screen Protector for Nintendo 3DS Officially Licensed by Nintendo (Video Game)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Although it is not essential to have both screens protected, I have began to expect that a device with two screens should have two protectors. I don't really see any added value in this pack at all. When our children first bought their 3DSes, we got them generic screen protectors in a multipack and they did the job just fine.

The three part protector is very easy to apply. Just make sure the screen is thoroughly cleaned and free of any dust before starting. Removing little bubbles is simple, and once applied, the protected screen can be wiped over regularly with the little cloth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Screen protection for one screen only, 15 Mar. 2012
By 
GadgetDad "kcampbel" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: AmazonBasics Screen Protector for Nintendo 3DS Officially Licensed by Nintendo (Video Game)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I have used screen protectors for iPad, iPhone, iTouch, HTC Desire and this was on a par with all the others I have received with one exception - the sticky tab which separates the outer sleeves was stuck to the protector. A bit fiddly but a few mins later and it was fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job., 14 Mar. 2012
By 
Mrs. Bryony A. Shaw "joltek" (Ely, Cambs) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: AmazonBasics Screen Protector for Nintendo 3DS Officially Licensed by Nintendo (Video Game)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This does the job it's made for very well. I found it easy to apply, fits well (my son doesn't even know it's on) and has been on a couple of months now with no loss of stickiness at the edges as yet. My son is not as gentle as I'd like with the touch screen when using it so adds a bit of reassurance for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars The name is right - it is basic, 20 Feb. 2012
By 
Ms. M. Cheung (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: AmazonBasics Screen Protector for Nintendo 3DS Officially Licensed by Nintendo (Video Game)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Application was not easy and could be improved a lot - the only instruction was a label that said "Please peel this off and apply the non labeled (sic) screen shield to screen".

I had applied iPhone screen protectors before and they came with peel-off sheets on both sides so that you could position the protector sheet and adjust it to get the best fit, including lifting the whole thing off again to start again if a bubble formed because of a bit of dust on the screen.

With this Amazon protector sheet you need to peel off the backing and handle it with your fingers, which means smudging and the possibility of dirt and dust, and you need to get it in the right place first go with no way of re-positioning. There is also no way of lifting it back off again, so now there is a bubble on mine and short of scraping the edge with a fingernail I can't get the protector sheet off again.

Not impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Product, 16 Feb. 2012
By 
Chocolate Drop (wolves, england) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: AmazonBasics Screen Protector for Nintendo 3DS Officially Licensed by Nintendo (Video Game)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Easy to use, does the job it's supposed to do, not a lot more to say!
Useful item for kids who can get a little over-excited and a little rough with the rather pricey new console you've just bought them!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Unexciting but functional, 16 Feb. 2012
By 
Brian Hamilton "brianhamilton14" (Scotland, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: AmazonBasics Screen Protector for Nintendo 3DS Officially Licensed by Nintendo (Video Game)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Well, this is a screen protector for the 3DS, its that exciting.

Okay, I will try to make this informative. The protector is for the lower (touch) screen of the 3DS. It comes mounted on a clear base that assists in removing and then mounting the protector onto the screen. A handy little microfibre cloth is included. Use this as you unpeel the protector and slowly stick it to the screen, wipe the cloth back and forth on each small section you stick down and this will prevent air bubbles.

Like I said, not earth shattering but it works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simple :), 4 Feb. 2012
By 
Lizzie (Newtownards Co Down) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: AmazonBasics Screen Protector for Nintendo 3DS Officially Licensed by Nintendo (Video Game)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This is a simple little screen protector for your Nintendo 3DS. Designed to fit onto the bottom screen only, it will protect it from continuous gaming with the stylus. I would say particularly useful for children that may get a little over enthusiastic with their games.

The protector is easy to fit and reposition if necessary. Just take care to clean the screen first and not get any dust on the underside of the protector. It also comes with a little cleaning cloth, not unlike the ones you would get with glasses.

Gaming is not affected in any way.

A good little item :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews