Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars More realistic
I'm not a big gamer and when this arrived I was a bit shocked. It's essentially a bit of moulded plastic.I tried it with a few racing games - and yes it is kind of fun to use a driving wheel but still - I was a bit bewildered that this was actually worth purchasing. I passed it on to my brother in law who loves gaming and particularly loves driving games and he absolutely...
Published on 21 Feb. 2012 by n7misc

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Basic But Adequate
This is a fairly simple bit of kit but it's well made and officially licensed by Nintendo so you know it'll do the job at hand.

Overall it's quite small compared to some of the other wii steering wheel's out there which makes it ideal for younger gamers and if you regularly play anything like Mario Kart on the Wii then it's highly recommended

The Wii...
Published on 30 Jan. 2012 by AndyBSG


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars More realistic, 21 Feb. 2012
By 
n7misc (London) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: AmazonBasics Steering Wheel for Nintendo Wii White Officially Licenced by Nintendo (Video Game)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I'm not a big gamer and when this arrived I was a bit shocked. It's essentially a bit of moulded plastic.I tried it with a few racing games - and yes it is kind of fun to use a driving wheel but still - I was a bit bewildered that this was actually worth purchasing. I passed it on to my brother in law who loves gaming and particularly loves driving games and he absolutely loves it! So - I think we have to take his word for it - this really improves his enjoyment of driving games and he thinks it is very good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy steerer!, 28 Jan. 2012
By 
G. Wylie "george11171" (Scottish Highlands) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: AmazonBasics Steering Wheel for Nintendo Wii White Officially Licenced by Nintendo (Video Game)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Officially approved and licensed by Nintendo, this neat little steering wheel for Nintendo Wii is light and ideal for small hands and will provided many hours of pleasure for my grandchildren. Like most AmazonBasic brand items, it is well made and very stylish in durable white plastic. Given the hard and frequent use it will get, it will have to be!

I continue to be personally impressed by Amazon's growing line of well made products and their environmentally friendly approach towards packaging.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cheap, but good, 26 Nov. 2011
By 
This review is from: AmazonBasics Steering Wheel for Nintendo Wii White Officially Licenced by Nintendo (Video Game)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
My first impression was that this is extremely lightweight and feels kind of cheap. I suppose it is low cost, but it's not too shabby!

Despite being lightweight, it's robust.

It works very well with Mario Kart. The grips make it very comfortable to hold and manoeuvre.

People with massive hands may prefer the full wheel (made by Nintendo) but this is surprisingly good. You should at least consider it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Basic But Adequate, 30 Jan. 2012
By 
AndyBSG "A. Graham" (Essex, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: AmazonBasics Steering Wheel for Nintendo Wii White Officially Licenced by Nintendo (Video Game)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This is a fairly simple bit of kit but it's well made and officially licensed by Nintendo so you know it'll do the job at hand.

Overall it's quite small compared to some of the other wii steering wheel's out there which makes it ideal for younger gamers and if you regularly play anything like Mario Kart on the Wii then it's highly recommended

The Wii remote slots in nice and easily and after a few minutes of getting used to using it you'll appreciate that it is a bit easier to use for racing games than just the controller on it's own

Definitely worth buying for such a reasonable price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Steering in the right direction, 15 Mar. 2012
By 
pepemia (scotland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: AmazonBasics Steering Wheel for Nintendo Wii White Officially Licenced by Nintendo (Video Game)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I love the wii and have some of the gun controllers attachments and thought it be fun to try the steering wheel.
This is a lot smaller than I imagined and very light weight. It's more a racing type wheel rather the fuller, rounder mario wheel.
I wouldn't say this is a suitable size for adults , but is a good size for kids. The controller easily clips and performs well , as really this just a plastic clip on .
For the price it's fine and does the job , and saves some money to spend on games , kids will love it for playing racing games but adults might find it a bit small .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars not fancy but does the job, 13 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Steering Wheel for Nintendo Wii White Officially Licenced by Nintendo (Video Game)
wheel is not fancy but does the job. My son is happy with this product and enjoys playing his racing game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 23 Mar. 2013
By 
H. Cronin (Waterford, Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Steering Wheel for Nintendo Wii White Officially Licenced by Nintendo (Video Game)
This is a bargain compared to the official Wii product. It's light plastic, no frills, does the job, kids are happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good value for money, 21 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Steering Wheel for Nintendo Wii White Officially Licenced by Nintendo (Video Game)
Cheap and decent quality. This is what you expect from an AmazonBasics product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice addition for driving games, 29 Jan. 2012
By 
Nick C (Middleton, Manchester) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: AmazonBasics Steering Wheel for Nintendo Wii White Officially Licenced by Nintendo (Video Game)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Nice little accessory. Solidly built and enhances the driving experience as it were :)
Using this in racing games means you don't have to keep turning the remote around in your hand as it's position shifts in the heat of a race.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Full throttle, 13 Feb. 2012
By 
Ayami "Ayami" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: AmazonBasics Steering Wheel for Nintendo Wii White Officially Licenced by Nintendo (Video Game)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
After recently buying Mario Kart, I wanted a wheel for the second controller and although this isn't a complete circular wheel, it's still easy to use. The original remote and remote with motion plus in it fit easily with the hole at the bottom for the B button to stick out rather than having the protruding B button on the wheel. I do prefer this as it's easy to hit the button by mistake on the full wheel.

There have been occasions playing Mario Kart that I've felt the remote pop slightly out making it a little more difficult to press the B button but it's not affected game play. The wheel is light so your arms don't get tired during play and it doesn't block the sensor picking up the signal from the remote. I can't really say I'd opt for one wheel (this one) over the other (full wheel) - they're both great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews