Customer Reviews


79 Reviews
5 star:
 (43)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I'm so GLAD this is a series!
Donna Stone's husband was a CIA operative who was killed on the night their youngest daughter is born. Soon the angry, grieving widow takes on freelance assignments for his old company ACME to avenge his death. A good thing she has this alternative. Being broke can drive a mother of three to many extremes. She soon finds out that she's a better assassin that she is a...
Published 20 months ago by Mimi Barbour

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good read great storyline
I really enjoyed this book isTs a bit quirky with humour suspense and romance all wrapped up a must read parcel.
Published 14 months ago by Nank


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I'm so GLAD this is a series!, 12 Nov 2012
This review is from: The Housewife Assassin's Handbook (A Funny Romantic Mystery) (Housewife Assassin Series 1) (Kindle Edition)
Donna Stone's husband was a CIA operative who was killed on the night their youngest daughter is born. Soon the angry, grieving widow takes on freelance assignments for his old company ACME to avenge his death. A good thing she has this alternative. Being broke can drive a mother of three to many extremes. She soon finds out that she's a better assassin that she is a housewife. It's like this - arrange Tupperware or plan someone's murder?? This book is SO good! It's written in first person, which drew me into the character very quickly. The writing is great, loved the humor and enjoyed each conflict Donna found herself embroiled into. I'm so glad this is a series!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Bit of Everything!, 21 Jan 2013
By 
HarleyGirl (West of England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Housewife Assassin's Handbook (A Funny Romantic Mystery) (Housewife Assassin Series 1) (Kindle Edition)
This is a great book if you want to get away from your own possibly mundane life for a few hours!

The heroine of the book combines, somehow, being a single soccer mum of three children with being a CIA assassin. It's a nutty, funny, well constructed book that had me laughing out loud several times. If you are looking for something to make you smile, give you a bit of a flutter in your heart because the men are so tasty, and provide plenty of running around and killing people, interspersed with doing school runs, picking up cupcakes and trying to outdo the other yummy mamas, then this is the one for you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, 11 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Housewife Assassin's Handbook (A Funny Romantic Mystery) (Housewife Assassin Series 1) (Kindle Edition)
This was different to what I usually buy, but thought I would give it a try as it was free, I enjoyed it so much I bought the other 3 books in the series, I loved the tips at the beginning of each chaper, I would recommend this to anyone who wants something light to read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderfully funny series., 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Housewife Assassin's Handbook (A Funny Romantic Mystery) (Housewife Assassin Series 1) (Kindle Edition)
Loved all of these books and they will have you laughing out loud. Contains tips on housecleaning, cooking and disposing of bodies and clean up. Very witty and unexpected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good read, 25 Feb 2014
By 
This review is from: The Housewife Assassin's Handbook (A Funny Romantic Mystery) (Housewife Assassin Series 1) (Kindle Edition)
Written with wit, it's fast faced and I found it hard to put it down. I got it as a free download and I have already paid for the next in the series.

You need to suspend disbelief for part of the plotline but there are a few twists and turns which will keep most people guessing. I loved the descriptions of some of the other people in the community. I laughed out loud many times when reading it.

if you want a bit of escapism I'd recommend this series. I will certainly be looking for other books by Josie Brown.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A must for all working mothers, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Housewife Assassin's Handbook (A Funny Romantic Mystery) (Housewife Assassin Series 1) (Kindle Edition)
From the opening sentence this book had me hooked. It's humorous and all working mothers will be able to relate to the balancing act here. Although, I'm guessing not many of us will have such an exciting job.
The main character gets herself into such situations but still manages to get home in time to pick the kids up, cook dinner and have great sex ha! How much did I want to be her?
A thoroughly enjoyable read that took me away from my own lacklustre life, even if only for a short while. I look forward to reading more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great read-!!!!!, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Housewife Assassin's Handbook (A Funny Romantic Mystery) (Housewife Assassin Series 1) (Kindle Edition)
This is the first r st book I have read. By this author, but it certainly
won't be the last. Light hearted, tongue in cheek, page turning brilliance. Josie Brown's word craft allows your imagination to draw a wonderfully vivid picture of events as they happen putting you right in the middle of the action. Fantastic!.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very entertaining, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Housewife Assassin's Handbook (A Funny Romantic Mystery) (Housewife Assassin Series 1) (Kindle Edition)
Very entertaining.
Funny, sexy and informative...if you want to be either a spy or a housewife!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book. Would recommend, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Housewife Assassin's Handbook (A Funny Romantic Mystery) (Housewife Assassin Series 1) (Kindle Edition)
it was a good laugh to read my other half loved it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great, 26 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Housewife Assassin's Handbook (A Funny Romantic Mystery) (Housewife Assassin Series 1) (Kindle Edition)
I don't usually read books but I enjoyed these one . Easy to read from the start until the end. Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews