Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really liked it.
I have just finished 'Annie' and I thoroughly enjoyed it. Novels set in this period make you
grateful for the current times, such poverty way back then.
So I really recommend the story of Annie, though I do agree with the reviewer who said the dialect
was a little over the top, often slowing down the reading. But being a Northener I managed :-).
Published on 6 July 2011 by Irene Hortop.

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars good reading
So realistic and gripping must be read for the real believers of this world.And I must mention what a bargain from amazon for my Kindle.
Published 17 days ago by clive


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 10 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Annie (Kindle Edition)
Love all Val Woods books. Can not put these down once I start reading one. It is worth looking at her list of published books first and start at the beginning as the characters appear in different books. Although they could be read randomly as well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Writer, 14 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Annie (Paperback)
I have not yet read one of Valerie Woods books that has not impressed me and this is no exception.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 23 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Annie (Kindle Edition)
I lived in the same village as Valerie Wood but didn't pick one of her books to read until about a year ago.. now I've reed them all, I can associate with a lot of the things in the books with coming from the same area. I just love your books Valerie and have reed all of them up to date so please hurry with the next one :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Annie, 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Annie (Kindle Edition)
Yet again another Val wood story I could not put down but you must read hungry tide fist I have read nineteen of her books now and I have not been disappointed give them .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Book, 27 April 2013
By 
A. Bannerman - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Annie (Paperback)
Have enjoyed reading the books by this author. The books are always in good condition and will continue to enjoy them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars annie, 17 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Annie (Kindle Edition)
i love val woods books im from hull so you can put yourself in the situation this book is excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Annie, an 18th Century heroine., 2 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Annie (Kindle Edition)
This is one of my favourite books written by one of my favourite authors. I have both hardback and ereader copies. The heroine lifts herself up from poverty to a good life in 18th Century East Yorkshire. A well written tale of hope and joy. A real page turner of a book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Annie, 28 Mar 2011
By 
Mr. William T. Bartley (United kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Annie (Paperback)
This book, by Valerie Wood, was bought for a friend who informs me that it was a good book to read by an author she liked anyway.
It was especially good as it was cheaper through Amazon than anywhere else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My favourite by Val Wood so far........., 20 Sep 2014
By 
Lesley-Anne Vest (Blyth, Northumberland United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Annie (Kindle Edition)
........ and I have read almost all of them now!! I really enjoyed Annie, relaxed read that I found so hard to put down I loaded it onto my phone too! Get writing Val, I'm going to have to look for a new author soon!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I really enjoy books by this author as they are interesting and ..., 30 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Annie (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoy books by this author as they are interesting and don't want to put them down. Didn't realise it was a follow on to last book. Can't wait for her next one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Annie
Annie by Val Wood
£2.84
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews