Customer Reviews


60 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars value for money
good bookends, although I had expected pirates on the front and reverse side of each bookend. As these are only painted on one side will need to be placed on shelf against wall. Speedy service
Published on 13 Jan. 2012 by EM

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars bookends
whilst these look very nice they dont really do the job. They are not heavy enough to stop all the books from falling over. Nice ornaments.
Published 21 months ago by Jacqui


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars bookends, 19 Aug. 2013
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bigjigs Toys Bookends (Designs Vary) (Toy)
whilst these look very nice they dont really do the job. They are not heavy enough to stop all the books from falling over. Nice ornaments.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of money, 22 Jan. 2013
By 
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought these for my son's bedroom and wish i never bothered. To look at they are pretty good but as book stops they are completly usless as they are so light. Books just keep falling over. waste of money,and dangerous as they could fall on a child.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars value for money, 13 Jan. 2012
good bookends, although I had expected pirates on the front and reverse side of each bookend. As these are only painted on one side will need to be placed on shelf against wall. Speedy service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice product, 28 Feb. 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
I got these for my daughter's room as they looked nice and bright and cheerful. Thy arrived very quickly and my daughter loves them. I think they'd be a nice present for a kiddies' party.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, 24 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really lovely bought for my babies room really bright and colourful defo recommend, delivered promptly makes a lovely addition to his room.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super cute, 9 Oct. 2011
By 
L. Deans (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bigjigs Toys Bookends (Designs Vary) (Toy)
Bought these and the matching coat hooks for a friend's new baby. They are super cute, nice quality and brightly coloured. My friend seemed pleased with them and went nicely with the farm themed nursery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, 4 Jan. 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bigjigs Toys Bookends (Designs Vary) (Toy)
Haven't taken it out of the box yet but just wanted to tell you all just how lovely it is.. Im making up a hamper for a Baby Shower and wanted to put in some things for the nursery that will last a long time. This is not a toy but beautiful wooden bookends which are both colourful and fun and which are sure to last and last. Well worth the money as I have seen plastic ones for twice the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great alternative Christening gift, 27 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really sweet gift for a Christening, the Noah's Ark theme fit in nicely without it being the usual dull run of useless silver rattles and whatnot given at Christenings. I was torn between this and Biblical Characters Action Figures, but decided not everyone shared my sense of humour. The wooden bookends are sturdy and nicely painted and should last for many years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Any young child would love this, 15 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bigjigs Toys Bookends (Designs Vary) (Toy)
I looked at some of the other reviews for this item and some said the bookends are not very stable to hold books. However I bought them for ornamental reasons more than anything for my grandsons bedroom, which is farmyard themed. I think the bookends are beautiful, any child would love them. They are brightly coloured and make a lovely addition to the bedroom
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very bright and fun, 17 Mar. 2013
By 
K1t-t3n "k1t-t3n" (Wilts United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've only had these for about 8 months, but I love the theme and colours of the wooden bookends. A great addition to my sons book collection! It makes book more interesting to pull off the shelf and shuffle through (for my 10 month old). I do have to be careful he doesn't chew the cutlases or hand on the bookend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bigjigs Toys BJ879 Bookends (Farm)
£8.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews