Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good light entertainment, 27 Jun 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is amusing fun. Not difficult to read, fairly entertaining, very amusing in places. I'm not totally convinced that I want to read all the books in this series - I find the titles slightly twee - but that doesn't detract from this book being a good read. The interactions between the women are far better than those between the 'love' interests. Somehow the chemistry between the hero/heroine wasn't as vivid as the friendship between the women (which was hilarious in places, and SO true!).
Not brilliant, but perfectly easy to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Divorced, Desperate and Delicious (Divorced and Desperate Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Romantic, funny, witty and generally a bloody good read. Have read most of her books. Highly recommend this author to all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hot Read, 18 Mar 2009
By 
Pat "Avid Reader" (Gloucestershire, England) - See all my reviews
This book is funny, serious and sexy in parts. The story is set around a divorcee whose dog finds an injured cop in her back garden. The cop, the hero, is being framed by his partner and needs to a place to stay low for a time.

The divorcee is going through a dry sex period and is comtemplating a sexual interlude but she has yet to pick her candidate.

All I can say is the sex is hot and the banter around this is hilarious.

If you want a light read with a good story this is your book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good, 27 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Divorced, Desperate and Delicious (Divorced and Desperate Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Couldn't put it down. She kept me on tender hooks right through the book. I then had to down load her other books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great escapism, 5 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Divorced, Desperate and Delicious (Divorced and Desperate Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
an easy read, predictable in a way but interesting and funny enough to keep me happy till the last page.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars so much fun, 8 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Divorced, Desperate and Delicious (Divorced and Desperate Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I was really surprised with this book, down loaded it because it was free and was so glad I had. It has a bit of everything suspence, love, a bit of sizzle and lots of laugh out loud bits. I would recomend this book to anyone who likes a easy fast fowing book that will put you in a really good mood. I have gone on to read the next 2 books in the series and although they are not quite so funny they are still worth the read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Divorced, Desperate and Delicious (Divorced and Desperate Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Brilliant book from begining to end couldnt put it down
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Divorced, Desperate and Delicious (Divorced and Desperate Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
A good light read and really funny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Divorced, Desperate and Delicious (Divorced and Desperate Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Brill
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews