Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic toy, even for girls !!!!
bought this for my 16 months old daughter, she does not really play with dollies yet but likes cars so I though you cannot go wrong with this. The price is great, big toy shop was selling this for £29.99 so on Amazon we paid £18 so very very happy customer. The toy is great success, she loves playing with it and also rides on it. Fast delivery, ordered on Thursday and was...
Published 1 month ago by Pavlinka

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Flimsy
It looks good but then you touch it & it feels very flimsy, as if it's going to fall apart after a couple of uses. My 1 year old cut his cheek on it within minutes of starting playing with it. We had to return it.
Published 14 months ago by Daniela Brown


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic toy, even for girls !!!!, 25 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mega Bloks CAT Large Vehicle Dump Truck (Toy)
bought this for my 16 months old daughter, she does not really play with dollies yet but likes cars so I though you cannot go wrong with this. The price is great, big toy shop was selling this for £29.99 so on Amazon we paid £18 so very very happy customer. The toy is great success, she loves playing with it and also rides on it. Fast delivery, ordered on Thursday and was delivered on Saturday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Grandson loved it, 4 Mar 2014
By 
Mrs. V. R. Goddard (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mega Bloks CAT Large Vehicle Dump Truck (Toy)
Bought for Grandson's 1st birthday and he loves it. He can use it as a"toddle truck" standing up and pushing it. Just need to be careful he does this from the front (pushing truck backwards) rather than other way as otherwise it tends to tip up depositing grandson on the floor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas present for grandson (2), 18 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mega Bloks CAT Large Vehicle Dump Truck (Toy)
Bought this for my grandson who liked some mega blocks that we keep at home for him. As he also likes pushing things around this would suit him to the ground. He absolutely loved it so naturally we are very pleased. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Strong and sturdy, 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mega Bloks CAT Large Vehicle Dump Truck (Toy)
My nephew always made a b-line for this at playgroup, and the same can now be said at home, sturdy construction and some blocks supplied too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars MY LITTE BOY LOVES IT, 6 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mega Bloks CAT Large Vehicle Dump Truck (Toy)
FOR THE MONEY ITS A GREAT VALUE.NICE QUALLITY AND I THING IT WILL LAST FOR EVER.
BE CAREFULLY WHEN IT CLOSES THE SKIP UNTILL HE IS USED TO THAT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good big toy, 11 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mega Bloks CAT Large Vehicle Dump Truck (Toy)
Good big toy, no sharp bits on it too which is a bonus, my 14 month old son likes to fill it up with toys then chuck them all out again lol.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 1st birthday, 8 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mega Bloks CAT Large Vehicle Dump Truck (Toy)
Bought this mega block big truck for my grandsons 1st birthday, he loved it. First thing he did was to remove the driver from the cab and put it in his mouth.

The construction of this item is very sturdy and there are no rough or sharp edges to cause any harm. It is an ideal gift for a child from 1to 5 years of age, and I would recommend this toy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Flimsy, 26 Aug 2013
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Mega Bloks CAT Large Vehicle Dump Truck (Toy)
It looks good but then you touch it & it feels very flimsy, as if it's going to fall apart after a couple of uses. My 1 year old cut his cheek on it within minutes of starting playing with it. We had to return it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars WARNING: CAN BE UNSAFE FOR YOUNG INFANTS, 1 Oct 2014
By 
D. Thomas - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Mega Bloks CAT Large Vehicle Dump Truck (Toy)
I didn't buy this from Amazon.
I bought this for my grandson's 1st birthday, since the toy is designated as suitable for children from 12 months of age. A few minutes after it was given him, and as he was on the floor playing with it and pushing it from the rear, he pressed down on the rear end of the tipper bin, which tipped up and smashed violently into his forehead between his eyebrows - it could have been his eye! He screamed in fright and in pain, and sobbed and sobbed for a long time. Needless to say, he had a bruise - a round bruise.
The top of the tipper bin, the part that is over the cab of the truck, has integral mega blocks shapes, and mega blocks can be attached to them, but this makes the toy even more of a hazard, since, given the same set of circumstances as I've outlined above, when the tipper bin flies open, it is those round-ended blocks that will make contact with a child's face.
I want to warn anyone who is thinking of buying one of these toys for an infant under say 2-3 years old, to think again.
The toy is very nice, but in my opinion is not safe for very young infants, and should be re-categorized regarding age..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mega Bloks CAT Large Vehicle Dump Truck (Toy)
very happy with this truck
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mega Bloks CAT Large Vehicle Dump Truck
£29.21
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews