Customer Reviews


61 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Midge McNipper Can't get me!
Those Midges just drive me wild - this head net is superb - in daylight. The opaque net does affect clarity of vision a little, but compared to the alternative I can cope! Make sure you have a hat with a peak to wear with this - to keep the net off your face a little. Bring it on Midge McNipper - You can't get me now!
Published on 6 Sep 2012 by CatrionaW

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars My husband used this net and complained it restricted his ...
My husband used this net and complained it restricted his breathing. I had no problem with my net, the Pyramid one. The netting of the Highlander is very close knit so restricts vision as well. No doubt it would be ideal for extreme conditions.
Published 5 months ago by sarah


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Midge McNipper Can't get me!, 6 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HIGHLANDER - MID001 - MOSQUITO-MIDGE HEAD NET (Misc.)
Those Midges just drive me wild - this head net is superb - in daylight. The opaque net does affect clarity of vision a little, but compared to the alternative I can cope! Make sure you have a hat with a peak to wear with this - to keep the net off your face a little. Bring it on Midge McNipper - You can't get me now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mid 01 midge head net, 7 Aug 2012
This review is from: HIGHLANDER - MID001 - MOSQUITO-MIDGE HEAD NET (Misc.)
Bought this a few years back and have to say it gives great protection against the scottish midges. Especially the far west coast a must when holidaying up there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice net, 20 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HIGHLANDER - MID001 - MOSQUITO-MIDGE HEAD NET (Misc.)
A good quality product, mesh size is super fine and so excludes all insects including midges. A must have for anyone travelling to a known midge hotspot in the height of summer!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great item, 22 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HIGHLANDER - MID001 - MOSQUITO-MIDGE HEAD NET (Misc.)
Great item and price. very well designed. it Arrived promptly and comes with a nifty little sack. sight is good through the mesh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Head Net, 17 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HIGHLANDER - MID001 - MOSQUITO-MIDGE HEAD NET (Misc.)
Does the job well and comes in its own tiny tie-bag. Take up no room at all in the rucksack.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Definitely midge proof!, 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HIGHLANDER - MID001 - MOSQUITO-MIDGE HEAD NET (Misc.)
Very happy with this midge hood. Unlike some, the mesh is very fine which stops even the most determined midge and is plenty big enough to wear a hat inside. The only reason a didn't give 5 stars is that the mesh does restrict your quality of vision as it's quite dense. However if the choice is walking with restricted vision or midge bites, I'd walk blindly into a tree any day!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So they laugh... They're the ones with the midges!, 29 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HIGHLANDER - MID001 - MOSQUITO-MIDGE HEAD NET (Misc.)
Yes, well, you will look a bit strange and yes, the world acquires a strange hue, but the midges are on the outside and you can yawn in complete safety! Eating and drinking need some thought, but you'll get used to it and go to sleep without scratching yourself to bits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This works - buy one to keep out the midges, 8 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HIGHLANDER - MID001 - MOSQUITO-MIDGE HEAD NET (Misc.)
I have just returned from a canoe trip across the Great Glen in Scotland, where the midges form clouds and are merciless in their ferocity. My hands and feet have been bitten to pieces but the head net was superb at keeping the little beasts at bay. The mesh size is fine enough to keep them out. The length and elastic neck mean that it was easy to tuck the net into my top and stop the midges from getting in that way. I wore the net on a peaked cap and a bandana and the fit was good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good product you need to use outside so air flow ..., 14 July 2014
By 
Mr. Alastair Burnett "The Cyclist" (The Cyclist) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HIGHLANDER - MID001 - MOSQUITO-MIDGE HEAD NET (Misc.)
keeps may fly and midges and mosquitos out. good product

you need to use outside so air flow comes in (and not in confined spaces indoors)
visibility is slightly affected but it means you can walk more slowly and not worry about being eaten alive
you can remove once the followations decide to go away.

easy pack pouch is really handy and well made product, very pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HIGHLANDER - MID001 - MOSQUITO-MIDGE HEAD NET (Misc.)
arrived early very fine mesh looks like it will keep those midges out just the job lynn.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

HIGHLANDER - MID001 - MOSQUITO-MIDGE HEAD NET
£3.94
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews