Customer Reviews


657 Reviews
5 star:
 (408)
4 star:
 (153)
3 star:
 (42)
2 star:
 (29)
1 star:
 (25)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


333 of 336 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mighty Bright light for Kindle
Bought because I really should have bought the Lighted Kindle case when I bought my Kindle.
This light however has turned out to be very good indeed. Works well with the Kindle, provides good light and very flexible positioning.
Have had batteries in use since early December and they are just fading now after about 4 weeks of use every evening and they seem...
Published on 5 Jan 2011 by Amazon Customer

versus
423 of 439 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A bright idea? Perhaps too bright...
I was looking for a light for my Kindle 3 that I could use without disturbing my wife and baby. I didn't want the official Amazon case with the built in light as I feel it's too heavy and using the light takes too much out of the Kindle battery which is not a good thing.

Anyway, I plumped for the Mighty Bright MiniFlex. It arrived, in nice, accessible cardboard...
Published on 28 Jun 2011 by Iain Catto


‹ Previous | 1 2 366 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

91 of 95 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bright Idea, 8 Jan 2011
By 
G. J. O'connell "Jansbooks" (S.E.England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this for my sons kindle, but liked it so much have purloined it for myself for old fashioned books, which gives me a good light for reading without turning on central light. I am now looking to see if I can use it in other ways. Kindle does have a good reading screen so the light would only be used in very dull or nightime conditions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


46 of 48 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Add-on for Kindle, 20 Jan 2011
We have found the clip-on reading light for the Kindle exactly what we needed. It does not take up much extra space when travelling and is bright enough to light up the screen without being too bright and annoying to other travellers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


42 of 44 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely!, 28 Feb 2011
By 
Mrs. Ann E. Price (South Wales, U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this to attach to my Kindle in low light areas, and it looks lovely. It's light-weight, attaches to the corner of my Kindle without too much trouble, and gives out a very good light, and seems fairly robust - need I say more? The only problem I've had is trying to remove the battery cover - it's stiff and very tight, and I only hope it slackens off a wee bit with use. Apart from that, for the money, it's very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unobtrsive, 4 Sep 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was disappointed that the Kindle didn't have a back light so I had to buy the attachment. However it is fantastic. I can read in bed at night time and the light does not disturb my husband, but gives a great light to the Kindle. It has little pads on the clip so it doesn't mark the Kindle. It also works on books. Very light weight. Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars mighty bright reading light, 4 April 2011
This is a useful item, but I was slightly dissapointed as it is quite clunky (perhaps others would view this as robust?). The light produced is enough to read by, but it has a strange tint. Not sure I would buy it again, but good for things like camping or if like me you have children with inquisitive fingers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kindle Light, 16 Feb 2011
By 
I. Ramsay "Geneee" (Sheffield, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great little flexible light for the kindle. I have a DX (larger) size kindle and its is suitable for this also. The light is gentle enough for tired eyes ( i use a pc all day at work) but bright enough to read in dark or dimly lit areas. Seems sturdy and as its a LED, should last a fair while. I expect this would be useful for physical book reading also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars adequate but fiddly, 24 Jun 2011
By 
Mrs. T. Meade (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I find that I get a glare off my kindle with this light so I am unable to position it to cover the entire page.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Kindle light, 21 Oct 2011
This light is excellent.Very good value for money.It has made a huge difference when I am reading my kindle at night.It fits easily onto my kindle cover and doesn't really add any extra weight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love 'em, 25 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These little clip-on lights are fabulous. They provide the perfect light for the Kindle. We're currently touring the continent in a motorhome and are conscious of conserving batteries when not hooked up to electricity. Both of us have 3G Kindle's so we can access the internet whenever we want. Reading at night is pleasant thanks to these lights.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clip on light for Kindle, 21 Feb 2011
It is a great buy for your Kindle. If you read in bed no need to get out of bed to switch off your light, or stretch over to turn your lamp off. I Love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 366 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews