Customer Reviews


317 Reviews
5 star:
 (198)
4 star:
 (71)
3 star:
 (26)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (16)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


231 of 234 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for the job
I bought this after staying in a hotel room that had such poor lighting I was struggling to read my Kindle. I have used it many times at home when I want to read in bed but I don't want to keep my husband awake with the light on. It is perfect for the job. It is light - i don't actually notice the additional weight - and is bright enough to read without additional...
Published on 9 May 2011 by BookFan

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars adequate but fiddly
I find that I get a glare off my kindle with this light so I am unable to position it to cover the entire page.
Published on 24 Jun. 2011 by Mrs. T. Meade


‹ Previous | 1 232 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

231 of 234 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for the job, 9 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this after staying in a hotel room that had such poor lighting I was struggling to read my Kindle. I have used it many times at home when I want to read in bed but I don't want to keep my husband awake with the light on. It is perfect for the job. It is light - i don't actually notice the additional weight - and is bright enough to read without additional lighting. The light just falls on the kindle and doesn't light the rest of the room. It is easy to attach and has a firm clip so it doesn't move around. No complaints at all - it is definitely worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


76 of 79 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars clip on light, 6 Jan. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mighty Bright eFlex Clip-On Reading Light for Kindle (Graphite) (Accessory)
I have just purchased the Mighty Bright Miniflex Light, best thing I have brought for the kindle. Gives you enough light to read in the dark without disturbing sleeping hubby. I fold back the cover on the kindle case and clip it on the back, so it doesn't cover any of the book, a problem some people had with it. Light is not too bright as some people have said, I found it a comfortable light to read with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


76 of 79 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Small but bright, 10 Jan. 2011
By 
Amazon Customer - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great little light and the only one that is really bright enough for your net book or kindle. Received with all speed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


46 of 48 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Add-on for Kindle, 20 Jan. 2011
We have found the clip-on reading light for the Kindle exactly what we needed. It does not take up much extra space when travelling and is bright enough to light up the screen without being too bright and annoying to other travellers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


42 of 45 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely!, 28 Feb. 2011
By 
Mrs. Ann E. Price (South Wales, U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this to attach to my Kindle in low light areas, and it looks lovely. It's light-weight, attaches to the corner of my Kindle without too much trouble, and gives out a very good light, and seems fairly robust - need I say more? The only problem I've had is trying to remove the battery cover - it's stiff and very tight, and I only hope it slackens off a wee bit with use. Apart from that, for the money, it's very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Kindle light, 21 Oct. 2011
This light is excellent.Very good value for money.It has made a huge difference when I am reading my kindle at night.It fits easily onto my kindle cover and doesn't really add any extra weight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars adequate but fiddly, 24 Jun. 2011
By 
Mrs. T. Meade (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I find that I get a glare off my kindle with this light so I am unable to position it to cover the entire page.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Arrghhhh!!!!!, 29 Dec. 2011
Ordered this light on Tuesday afternoon and it arrived today (Thursday) VERY speedy delivery.

Upon opening I was impressed with how well it fit my kindle (the new keyboard less version) and I love the flexi neck.

However......it doesn't blooming work! The batteries that came with the light still had the tab attached but to rule out dodgy batteries I bought replacement ones today only for them not to work either.

Arrrrgggghhhhh!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars BADLY MADE RUBBISH, 16 Jan. 2012
By 
Dr. W (London England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A WASTE OF MONEY! The switch on the top is hard to move and the light keeps turning itself off because the two lithium cell batteries don't sit properly in the casing. When it is on the light isn't strong enough. However, I've since purchased the twin-LED 'xtra-flex2' version which is a much better design and does the job properly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars No power!, 24 Aug. 2011
All looks fine but to arrive with no batteries and no charge lead (and I have no tiny screwdriver) is just a pain in the neck. I'd rather they charge more and supply these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 232 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews