Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Keeps you motivated
The Fitbook by Fitlosophy is an excellent tool for keeping you on track with your fitness goals. If you are committed to making positive changes, the Fitbook will keep you motivated. Simply the act of writing things down on a regular basis is encouragement enough to make healthy choices - this little book makes this easy for you.

It takes you through 12 weeks...
Published 19 months ago by Zebralino

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good idea but wish it was bigger
This is a good idea but a bit too small for my liking. Could do with being 30% larger to give enough space for writing.
Published 12 months ago by den


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Keeps you motivated, 8 Oct. 2013
This review is from: fitbook BLACK : fitness and nutrition journal (Sports)
The Fitbook by Fitlosophy is an excellent tool for keeping you on track with your fitness goals. If you are committed to making positive changes, the Fitbook will keep you motivated. Simply the act of writing things down on a regular basis is encouragement enough to make healthy choices - this little book makes this easy for you.

It takes you through 12 weeks of planning, encourages you to set your weekly goals, track your progress and then summarise the positives and negatives at the end of the week, which then prepares you for your next week's plan. I find the weekly wrap up most useful as it allows you reflect on what went well, what did not, and then get you motivated for the next week.

Positives: An excellent fitness journal which is able to keep you motivated over a reasonable time frame, and helps you reach your goals.
Negatives: Quite expensive, but worth it in my opinion
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exercise And Food Diary, 12 Dec. 2014
This review is from: fitbook BLACK : fitness and nutrition journal (Sports)
Fitlosophy Fitbook: Fitness and Nutrition Journal to Plan, Track, and Reach Health and Weight Loss Goals by Fitlosophy is a twelve week exercise and food log. For example, a typical week gives a person the space to record their time, flexibility, cardio, and strength training activity. There is also space for recording body weight and another space for writing down your workout goals. There is also an area where you can write down your reward for doing so and fit tip reminders such as making sure to drink at least 64 ounces of water each day (page 5), a nutrient tracker, and spaces where a person can write what inspired them (inspiration area).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great little book, 28 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: fitbook BLACK : fitness and nutrition journal (Sports)
Brilliant for planning... As long as you spend time doing it. Mines a bit blank where I forgot Somedays other than that it's really really good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best fitness and nutrition journal I've used to date, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: fitbook BLACK : fitness and nutrition journal (Sports)
Best fitness and nutrition journal I've used to date. Will stick with this one. I like the weekly review at the end and the goal setting pages at the start of each week. Plenty room to document everything .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good idea but wish it was bigger, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: fitbook BLACK : fitness and nutrition journal (Sports)
This is a good idea but a bit too small for my liking. Could do with being 30% larger to give enough space for writing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant for keeping you accountable, 29 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: fitbook BLACK : fitness and nutrition journal (Sports)
Love my new bible, its good to keep you accountable and on track...
Will defiantly be buying a new one when this one is used up...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic product, 10 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: fitbook BLACK : fitness and nutrition journal (Sports)
I love, love, love this book. It helps to keep you focused on your goals for 12 weeks, it enables you to plan in your activity for 12 weeks which, when you work full time and have a family is fundamental - otherwise everything else can take over your diary. I love the visual pictures which for me is really motivating. I also love the fact you can do a weekly round up of what has gone well and not so well. Logging your food is fun as you can circle faces from happy, ok and sad to link how you feel it was. The activity log section is great - there is enough room to log the sets and reps I have done. I have also bought this book for a friend to support her with her training, I cannot rate this high enough!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommend, 23 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: fitbook BLACK : fitness and nutrition journal (Sports)
Amazing! Everything is in here...so easy to follow and just fits in your handbag!! Definitely recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 9 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: fitbook BLACK : fitness and nutrition journal (Sports)
This book has kept me on track. I've ordered another for phase 2 of my weight-loss journey.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Overpriced, 12 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: fitbook BLACK : fitness and nutrition journal (Sports)
Good book ,not worth £20 though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

fitbook BLACK : fitness and nutrition journal
£23.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews