Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars71
4.7 out of 5 stars
Price:£18.04+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 September 2013
I've read loads of reviews on printers and Inks and Canon consistently does well when it comes to home photo printing. Before replacing my old Canon Printer (and I should just state I've tried other brands before), which was getting old, I tried using some recommended alternative Inks, which I also bought from Amazon. What a mistake that was....they actually finished the printer off as they dried up, clogging the print head. After that experience I decided it simply wasn't worth using alternative Inks. A decision I have never regretted as my Canon MG5250, which I've had for at least two years has been problem free. As to the photo quality....Canon Inks come out on top giving me fantastic quality pictures that astound my friends.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2013
I use a lot of black ink and therefore the cost can be quite high. However, I found these on Amazon after looking at different sites and the value for money in buying a double pack was excellent. The quality of the real Canon cartridges are worth the slight price differential.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2015
I always buy genuine Canon inks for my printer and these are a decent price and they arrived very quickly and were well packaged.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2014
Quite good value for money as they are larger than the standard cartridges. Not sure however why I also need the Canon CLi-526 black cartridge as well as these larger cartridges are also black for my Canon Pixma MG6250 printer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2014
Excellent. I only purchase Canon inks as I have never had a good experience with compatibles, the worst being leakage right through the printer. Therefore I only purchase Canon inks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2014
Good quality though run out too quick. I use it only for emergency printing that I don't want to run to university to print out my essay / report at the very last minute.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2014
Does what it says, bit pricey but then all 'original' inks are. Please can we have more user friendly packaging! nearly sliced open my hand trying to get into this!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2015
We use these alongside compatible coloured inks with no problems. Just helps to intensify the black and enhance the look of our newsletters and magazines.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2016
If you have the printer, you need the ink - and Canon's inks are definitely more reliable tha some of the 'compatibles' around.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2016
They work the best in my Canon printer but very expensive with a small capacity.
Come on canon be more competitive!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)