Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars22
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 September 2013
Thoroughly good read, especially for those that don't catch all Atherton's articles in the Times. I read it within a matter of days and liked the fact it wasn't all cricket. Although I must admit to buying it purely from a cricket perspective.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2015
Good book with interesting articles. The only criticism I have is the way some of the headlines were set as they weren't always clear. I recommend the book though to cricket followers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2013
I very much enjoyed reading this collection of articles, many of which were very thought-provoking. I think Mike Atherton has a fluent writing style and interesting ideas.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2012
Enjoyed reading the book. Good cricketing insites over the decade by a master batsman, England captain and knowledgable commentator. Worth buying.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2014
I enjoy Atherton's writing style and his objective approach to varying subject matter. From KP to Best Mate, Atherton doesn't miss a beat.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2013
The order arrived on time and in excellent condition. From what I read the author admires Brian Lara but does not like him too much!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2012
A very interesting and informative read about the game of cricket. It tells interesting facts both on and off the field of play
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2015
Bought for my grand dad who used to play cricket and follows it to this day, he is now 78. He loved this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2013
A wonder full read from start to finnish a good insight to the world of cricket and its players good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2014
One of the Best Cricket Books i have read.
Intelligent observation and comment on the Game
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)