Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars113
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 August 2012
Aiming to mix and match with the more vibrant colours in the range, Le Creuset release 'NUTMEG', and, if I am not mistaken - my new mug seems to be a slightly 'tweaked' model.
The rim looks and feels slightly thinner and the handle looks slightly more rounded, but only a touch!

Of course, it could just be part of:

'All items in the Le Creuset STONEWARE range are original designs. Any variations are a reflection of the unique character of the hand-crafted piece.'

In any case, it is a relative heavyweight and for those of us who like a chunky mug which is built to stand the test of time! I particularly like the wide base, which means it doesn't tip or fall over on my draining board whilst waiting to hit the wash cycle.

MATERIAL : STONEWARE
MAXIMUM CAPACITY : 350 ml/12 oz

All sizes approximate based on my own:

BASE DIAMETER : 7.5 cm
TOP DIAMETER : 8.75 cm
HEIGHT : 9.25 cm
OVERALL WIDTH (allowing for handle) : 12 cm

'Le Creuset' embossed on the base and under the handle in true designer style.......BUT.....on the other hand....... you can't hide where your stylish new MUG comes from, when the word gets out!
Removable use and care information card, attached to handle.

As with all LE CREUSET STONEWARE, it is robust and washes up easily by hand.....or.....simply pop in the dishwasher.

+260°C to -18°C Oven/Grill/Microwave/Freezer safe.
5 year limited guarantee.
Made in CHINA.

Also available in ESPRESSO size.
review image review image review image review image
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2012
COLOUR : ROSE - Shades of PINK, generally darker at the bottom.
MATERIAL : STONEWARE

Perfect to have hanging around the kitchen, OR.......a super and relatively inexpensive way to step into spring and brighten up the gloomiest of offices (at the time of writing)!

Standing c 9 cm high, the base diameter is c 7.5 cm; diameter at top - c 8.75 cm.
Approximate maximum capacity : 0.35L
High, comfortable-to-hold handle.

LE CREUSET embossed on the base and under the handle, in true designer style.......BUT..... on the other hand....... you can't hide where your stylish new MUG comes from, when the word gets out!
Removable use and care information card, attached to handle.

As with all LE CREUSET STONEWARE, washes up easily, by hand.....or.....simply pop in the dishwasher.

ooOoo

COMING SOON:

The dinky little ESPRESSO/100 ml size!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2011
MATERIAL : STONEWARE
COLOUR : DIJON - Shades of MUSTARD, generally darker at the bottom.

Each mug stands c 9 cm high, the base diameter is c 7.5 cm; diameter at top - c 8.75 cm, this chunky mug holds up to 0.35L.
High, comfortable-to-hold handle.

LE CREUSET embossed on the base and under the handle, in true designer style.......BUT..... on the other hand....... you can't hide where your stylish new MUG comes from, when the word gets out!
Removable use and care information card, attached to handle.

As with all LE CREUSET STONEWARE, washes up easily, by hand.....or.....simply pop in the dishwasher.

Also available in ESPRESSO size.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2011
Husband bought all the colour of mugs for me as Christmas gift, this blue is one of them, i like this colour very much. right size for tea or coffee, really hold the temperature very well,and also very easy to clean. le creuset quality, the best.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Lovely green "kiwi" shade mug. I have bought these in various colours and now we all seem to have our choice of which mug we use. It is great that if one of these mugs should break we can easil get a replacement. The price seems a bit high but honestly it is worth it. I have had these for ages and not one of them has chipped or broken yet (and we are a bit rough with our mugs sometimes).
I think they are a great buy and lovely gift to give to someone. Nice size and also quite chunky.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2011
Why not?(!)

COLOUR : COASTAL BLUE - Shades of PALE BLUE, usually darker at the bottom.

MATERIAL : STONEWARE

Perfect to have hanging around the kitchen, OR....... what a SUPER and relatively inexpensive way to brighten up the gloomiest of offices!

Each mug stands c 9 cm high, the base diameter is c 7.5 cm; diameter at top - c 8.75 cm, this chunky mug holds up to 0.35L
High, comfortable-to-hold handle.

LE CREUSET embossed on the base and under the handle, in true designer style.......BUT..... on the other hand....... you can't hide where your stylish new MUG comes from, when the word gets out!
Removable use and care information card, attached to handle.

As with all LE CREUSET STONEWARE, washes up easily, by hand.....or.....simply pop in the dishwasher.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2012
I bought 2 of every colour in the 350ml range as my wife preferred a "rainbow effect" to colour standardisation. It actually works remarkably well in our kitchen! This is the most beautiful colour by far and the Amazon website photo doesn't do it justice.

Coffee tastes smashing when drunk from this cup!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2013
These mugs are great, durable can go in the oven, grill or freezer (if you so wish). (Leaflet does advise not to put them straight into a preheated oven esp if from freezer for obvious cracking related reasons)

The yellow colour is great. I also have volcanic, cerise and kiwi. They make a nice set.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2013
As the rest of the Le Creuset cups that i have. How ever this one came with a made in china sticker on the base. Also the markings in the base aren't as deep as on the other Le Creuset cups. (We have 10 in total).

Other than that its all good.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 23 December 2012
These are really lovely big mugs, gorgeous colours (I have a mix of Dijon yellow and Kiwi green) & comfortable to hold. They seem pretty robust too. I just wish Le Creuset did their cast iron pots in the yellow too.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)