Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy six to eight in different glorious colours!
I'll be practical first. These mugs - holding half a pint of liquid - are the ideal size both in weight and capacity. 'The most difficult thing to get right is the handle,' a potter once said to me. And the designer of these handles has got them just right - at the right height and angle and large enough for a good grip without letting the fingers come in contact with the...
Published on 4 Jan 2012 by Bernard Rosewalll

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Quality control, please!
I ordered this kiwi colour mug together with other colours since Amazon had 3 for 2 offers on all Le Creuset mugs and noticed this one is apparently not round. It should've been smashed at quality control or Amazon should've mentioned they were selling low quality ones. Very disappointed.
Published 14 months ago by Ping


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy six to eight in different glorious colours!, 4 Jan 2012
By 
Bernard Rosewalll "beowulf" (united kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Le Creuset Stoneware 350 ml Mug, Kiwi (Kitchen & Home)
I'll be practical first. These mugs - holding half a pint of liquid - are the ideal size both in weight and capacity. 'The most difficult thing to get right is the handle,' a potter once said to me. And the designer of these handles has got them just right - at the right height and angle and large enough for a good grip without letting the fingers come in contact with the hot mug itself. Secondly, to the aesthetics. My title to this piece really says it all. Don't buy all the same colours because they'll 'match'. All the glorious colours in the range will match far more excitingly and you'll have the pleasure of your friends' admiration, and the mayhem of your family as each chooses or fights for his/her favourite piece. And, when not in use, I'm sure you'll agree that they're far too pleasing to the eye to be kept hidden away in a cupboard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NEW COLOUR for Le Creuset's STONEWARE MUG!, 1 Jun 2011
This review is from: Le Creuset Stoneware 350 ml Mug, Kiwi (Kitchen & Home)
Perfect to have hanging around the kitchen, OR....... what a SUPER and relatively inexpensive way to brighten up the gloomiest of offices!

COLOUR - KIWI

Standing c 9 cm high, the base diameter is c 7.5 cm, diameter at top - c 8.75 cm, this chunky mug holds up to 0.35L.
High, comfortable-to-hold handle.

LE CREUSET embossed on the base and under the handle, in true designer style.......BUT..... on the other hand....... you can't hide where your stylish new MUG comes from, when the word gets out!
Removable use and care information card, attached to handle.

As with all LE CREUSET STONEWARE, washes up easily, by hand.....or.....simply pop in the dishwasher.

This shiny mug is also currently available in a rainbow of colours:

TEAL (aka CARIBBEAN)
CERISE
BLUE
ALMOND (aka DUNE)
CASSIS
VOLCANIC
DIJON
COASTAL BLUE

and in a MATT FINISH BLACK

NEW SIZE now also available:

100 ml ESPRESSO
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good, 26 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Le Creuset Stoneware 350 ml Mug, Kiwi (Kitchen & Home)
Very nice, although just as well at the price. It says 350 ml, but it does not say whether that is right up to the rim. We imagined that 350 ml would be nearly full, the amount you would normally put in a cup to avoid spills. The result is that they are a little smaller than we imagined. Otherwise very happy. No stains or chips so far and very elegant, but sturdy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value when on offer, 18 Jun 2013
By 
Ms. Y. A. Taylor (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Le Creuset Stoneware 350 ml Mug, Kiwi (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this for a present for my daughter and son in law I love the Le Creuset range but it is normally pricey, these were on offer three for the price of two so good bargain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this mug, 19 Jan 2014
By 
P. Townsend "Petra" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Le Creuset Stoneware 350 ml Mug, Kiwi (Kitchen & Home)
Excellent product, just right for my morning mug of tea. Washes up easily, so no tea-stains at all. It's a bit heavy if you have a weak wrist... apart from that, splendid!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars pleased with the mug, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Le Creuset Stoneware 350 ml Mug, Kiwi (Kitchen & Home)
I like the colour, the size and look of these mugs. I ordered them in six different colours and I like them all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 3 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Le Creuset Stoneware 350 ml Mug, Kiwi (Kitchen & Home)
Very good quality, just as I had expected. Really love these mugs and keeps my tea really hot! Would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Robust, Quality And Colourful, 27 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Le Creuset Stoneware 350 ml Mug, Kiwi (Kitchen & Home)
These Le Creuset mugs are the prefect size. The handle is perfectly proportioned for my sausage fingers and it also doesn't transmit much heat from the body of the cup. It's proving to be hard wearing. I would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 7 Jan 2013
By 
This review is from: Le Creuset Stoneware 350 ml Mug, Kiwi (Kitchen & Home)
These mugs are excellent. The whole range of colours are eye catching, without being garish. The glossy finish is excellent and they seem built to last. In terms of use, the mugs are well built and the outside surface does not get too hot. The handles are the perfect size and are easy to grip. The mugs are also microwave and dishwasher safe as well. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely chunky mugs, 23 Dec 2012
By 
Marand (Warwickshire) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Le Creuset Stoneware 350 ml Mug, Kiwi (Kitchen & Home)
These are really lovely big mugs, gorgeous colours (I have a mix of Dijon yellow and Kiwi green) & comfortable to hold. They seem pretty robust too. I just wish Le Creuset did their cast iron pots in the yellow too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa4af5414)

This product

Le Creuset Stoneware 350 ml Mug, Kiwi
9.10
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews