Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Stress reliever
I bought this for fun to use as a stress reliever at work. Received a number odd looks when it arrived and I inflated it. Now it's up work has become much easier to deal with. Rather than becoming frustrated with work and people I can now go postal on the punchbag. It's taken quite a beating to date (others have had a go too) and is still intact. Good buy for a fiver.
Published on 17 Oct 2012 by Lloydy

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars My boy loved it!
Had great fun beating up the baddie until it burst, couldn't figure how to get the water into it in order for it to stand up. Shame really
Published 11 months ago by Pen Name


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Stress reliever, 17 Oct 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Intex Inflatable Pirate or Boxer Bop Punchbag 36"x26" (Toy)
I bought this for fun to use as a stress reliever at work. Received a number odd looks when it arrived and I inflated it. Now it's up work has become much easier to deal with. Rather than becoming frustrated with work and people I can now go postal on the punchbag. It's taken quite a beating to date (others have had a go too) and is still intact. Good buy for a fiver.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good toy for a super hero, 16 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Intex Inflatable Pirate or Boxer Bop Punchbag 36"x26" (Toy)
This is a good buy if your child like ours thinks he's a super hero, he has a good time punching the baddie. The punchbag is a good size for a three to four year old and as we filled it with sand instead of water it has a good weight. I would have liked to have been able to choose a design then I might order another for his birthday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars My boy loved it!, 14 Jan 2014
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Intex Inflatable Pirate or Boxer Bop Punchbag 36"x26" (Toy)
Had great fun beating up the baddie until it burst, couldn't figure how to get the water into it in order for it to stand up. Shame really
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gift, 31 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Intex Inflatable Pirate or Boxer Bop Punchbag 36"x26" (Toy)
This was a birthday gift and the child who I purchased it for loved it. The kids had alot of fun with these amazon goodies
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 8 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Intex Inflatable Pirate or Boxer Bop Punchbag 36"x26" (Toy)
Never written a review for any other product before but these are total rubbish - tried two versions.

You have to fill the base with water (or sand) and it's then just a push-fit piece of plastic holding the water in so prepare for leaks.
Sand would be less risky I guess. We saved using these until last week so that if they leaked water it was in the garden.

You have to put the water in first but it's not obvious how much. I've tried various amounts but the main problem is they do not stand back-up and trying to secure the weak plastic cover for the water is difficult - soon as you try to hold the punch-bag water squeezes back out.

Prepare to get wet and frustrated and if these don't stand-up the kids won't play with them for more than 2 minutes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good fun, 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Intex Inflatable Pirate or Boxer Bop Punchbag 36"x26" (Toy)
Bought this for a friends son and he really enjoyed it, it didn't stay upright very well but that may well be a user error as I spilt a lot of water trying to close the base!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars boxer pop, 6 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Intex Inflatable Pirate or Boxer Bop Punchbag 36"x26" (Toy)
this is okay if your child is small my two one 8 and the other 15 who just had to have a go burst it on day one they dont know there strength.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars buy it burst it!, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Intex Inflatable Pirate or Boxer Bop Punchbag 36"x26" (Toy)
I bought this as a stocking filler for my boy, it lasted all of two minutes.poor quality, regardless of the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good Entertainment, 27 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Intex Inflatable Pirate or Boxer Bop Punchbag 36"x26" (Toy)
Its a really great idea and did provide a lot of fun on Xmas day. However my friend's 8 year old managed to destroy it eventually. He did give it a good battering though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars absolutely fab, 19 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Intex Inflatable Pirate or Boxer Bop Punchbag 36"x26" (Toy)
Bought this for my 6 nephew for his birthday, Omg, this is the best present ever. He played with whole afternoon, giggles, fun, everyone had a go, he said to his mum it was the best day ever. A winner of a pressie, highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews