Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great tv box set.
I managed to completly miss this series on tv and i purchased it hoping it would be as good as i've heard. It was, and it is great to be able to watch all the episodes in all six series back to back. The series are themselves packaged nicely within the outer cardboard sleeve. They all come in a slighlty larger sized series box, which means it is easy to get all the...
Published on 23 May 2012 by gwenalop

versus
0 of 81 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars numbers ? - are you having a laugh ?
If I gave my kids a dvd about a copper that uses sums to solve crimes they would tell me to f*** off and thrown it back in my face.

Probably the worst idea for a cop show

Would have given it 0 stars if it was possible
Published 19 months ago by Milkshake


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great tv box set., 23 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Numb3rs - Seasons 1-6 Complete [DVD] (DVD)
I managed to completly miss this series on tv and i purchased it hoping it would be as good as i've heard. It was, and it is great to be able to watch all the episodes in all six series back to back. The series are themselves packaged nicely within the outer cardboard sleeve. They all come in a slighlty larger sized series box, which means it is easy to get all the seperate discs out easily and it looks very nice.
The series follows two brothers, one a FBI agent, the other a brillant mathematican, and showcases maths against FBI cases. The use of graphics to demonstrate the maths problems adds a nice element to the series, and helps you to understand the cases a little better. The programme has been well written and produced, and so even watching back to back, you don't get a sense of repetition nor boredom at watching so many episodes. Definatly a keeper for your DVD collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Numb3rs, 2 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Numb3rs - Seasons 1-6 Complete [DVD] (DVD)
Terrific American series. Brilliant characters (especially the two Eppes brothers portrayed by Rob Morrow and David Krumholtz). A bit more cerebral than most American detective series and should appeal to those who enjoy watching the current 'Sherlock' or the character of 'Bobby Goren' in Law and Order - Criminal Intent. The premise is that FBI Special Agent Don Eppes (Morrow) enlists his younger brother Charlie - young maths genius and university professor (Krumholtz) to assit him in solving some of the more complex cases that come across his desk. Charlie is able to produce math theories and algorythymns to help bring the cases to a successful conclusion. The theories are explained using analogies to simple everyday things (like a garden sprinkler or the balls on a pool table) so that the viewer never gets confused and can follow the story very easily. With other likeable characters thrown into the mix (Peter MacNichol as Charlie's mentor and friend Prof. Larry Fleinhardt, Judd Hirsch as the Eppes patriarch Alan, and Navi Rawat as the lovely Amita - Charlie's love interest) the stories never get boring. Other characters include Dylan Bruno as Colby Grainer (and I charge anyone who watches to pick out his real-life brother who pops up occasionally) and Lou Diamond Phillips as the sniper and tracking expert Ian Egerton. Great characters all. With one or two little twists/surprizes to the plotlines (especially at the end of seasons 3 and 4) it remains enjoyable with good character development throughout.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Series, 27 Jun 2013
By 
Mr. M. Regan "THE man in black" (Cumbria) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Numb3rs - Seasons 1-6 Complete [DVD] (DVD)
I remembered watching a couple of epsiodes of this then buy the first couple of series on DVD, we really enjoyed watching them then we lost track and I was dismayed to find out the series had ended then delighted to find that there were six series and I could buy them all together at a more than reasonable price. The box set is nice, its basically a repackaging of the normal series box sets, which means you get decent quality boxes, not carboard sleeves or anything.
After watching them all there are some excellent performances especially Peter MacNicoll and Judd Hirsch who manage to deliver great performances and excellent one liners to deflate Charlie or Don at just the right moment. The rest of the cast manage to start, very realistically, elbowing in on Charlies dumbed down explanations as the seasons progress as well, it adds that human touch that is missing from a lot of these types of programme.

An excellent watch and well worth the money. just as shame it ended but at least they got to wrap it up properly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars From begining to end just ace, 31 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Numb3rs - Seasons 1-6 Complete [DVD] (DVD)
Charlie and Don are the heart in this series, brothers with the same problems as and other siblings mixed in with solving FBI crimes with a math professor, brilliant. I love how no matter the case the episodes always remain true to keeping the personal bonds and relationships at the centre each time. Have already rewatched well worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best tv series ever made!!, 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Numb3rs - Seasons 1-6 Complete [DVD] (DVD)
I love Numb3rs and I'm not affraid to admit it! I only discovered the series last year thanks to re-runs of Season 1 on tv when I was off sick from work and I got hooked straight away. After watching just a few episodes I decided to invest in this complete box set. I was not disappointed! I cannot stop watching it! With diverse storylines there is always something to keep you interested and more often than not, to keep you on the edge of your seat. It is very well made, with a great cast (including Rob Morrow & David Krumholtz) and characters you just can't help but love!
Numb3rs follows the lives of two brothers, one is an FBI agent, the other a math genius and professor. The two come together to try to solve crimes and keep LA safe, using math as another weapon in the FBI's armoury.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Numb3rs, 21 Nov 2011
By 
Charles Barsley (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Numb3rs - Seasons 1-6 Complete [DVD] (DVD)
This box set represents the complete 6 seasons of Numb3rs - the show was cancelled at the end of season 6. So it makes great sense and value to buy the box set rather than collect the individual seasons.

Numb3rs is the story of two brothers, Don and Charlie Eppes, Don is an FBI special agent and Charlie a mathmatical genius. The show focuses on their relationship, the two couldn't be more different!

Each episode starts with a crime being commited and follows the investigation which is solved with a combination of police work and Math. There are a total of 118 episodes across the 6 seasons

In my opinion this is a great lighthearted series for easy viewing, It doesn't quite make 5 stars as I think it could be better, but this box set is great value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 11 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Numb3rs - Seasons 1-6 Complete [DVD] (DVD)
I have seen some of the episodes on television but having the whole lot is good, it gives an idea about the flow. The first series is a bit slow but it is much better from series 2 onwards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Numbers DVDs, 8 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Numb3rs - Seasons 1-6 Complete [DVD] (DVD)
Excellent series and well presented in the DVD format, Nice to see mathematics given a positive press and enough within the story lines to take re-watching
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars numbers season 1-6, 12 April 2013
This review is from: Numb3rs - Seasons 1-6 Complete [DVD] (DVD)
Enjoyed it from begining to end would recomend this its just a shame it had to end but at least it was on a good note
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great show!!, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Numb3rs - Seasons 1-6 Complete [DVD] (DVD)
I have watched all six seasons & loved them all! I even liked the way it all ended, although I wasn't sure i was going to. Really good story lines, really good characters & I loved how they built a way of solving the crimes through maths but linking it into eveyday life situations to explain the theory behind it all. Great show :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Numb3rs - Seasons 1-6 Complete [DVD]
Numb3rs - Seasons 1-6 Complete [DVD] by Rob Morrow (DVD - 2011)
69.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews