Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I liked it, but is it 5 * ??
I liked this book, but im not sure its 5* !

This book is not really going to tell you much about being an entrepreneur, but it is easy to read, with some though provoking sections. You get the idea that the author really has just done as he pleased and his success has come from a really laid back attitude, without regard for hard nosed business planning....so...
Published on 7 Feb 2012 by Ice Cream Boy

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars If it's your sort of thing
Read it without an idea of what it might be about. Liked the length- it got to the point quickly. Nice insight into someone's business- cant imagine it being that helpful to someone lookin for business advice
Published 14 months ago by Debbie


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars great read, 15 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anything You Want (Kindle Edition)
Puts everything into perspective re true happiness and gives practical and emotional guidance along with cool tips on rut rue customer centricity,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, business wisdom in bite-sized chunks, 25 July 2011
This review is from: Anything You Want (Hardcover)
I really enjoyed this book. Although it might not be the 'manual for success' that some people might be looking for it does challenge you to think for yourself whilst taking on board any of the lessons Derek has learned along the way. Let's face it, if you're looking for success on a plate being an entrepreneur is probably not for you........
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 'Making dreams come true for others and for yourself', 6 July 2011
By 
lordlancaster (Newcastle upon Tyne, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Anything You Want (Kindle Edition)
Another fantastic book from The Domino Project, 'Anything You Want' tells how Derek Sivers (Founder of CD Baby) almost accidentally turned a hobby into a hugely successful business (deliberately slowly) over 10yrs which he then sold for $22 Million when it outgrew him and stopped being fun.

However, it's much more than that. It's an insight into the mindset and philosphy of a truly enlightened entrepreneur who instead of seeking to make his business as big as possible, tried to keep it as small as possible with a total focus on customer service and 'making dreams come true for others and for himself'.

Full of great anecdotes and mottos like using 'Hell Yeah, or No' to decide whether to proceed with an idea, reading this book will inspire you and help you think completely differently about your motivation and purpose in life. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great honest and inspiring, 25 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anything You Want (Kindle Edition)
Simple stuff, but well written with honesty and integrity. Must read for all aspiring entreprenuers. I really enjoyed the quick read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars One man's way, 28 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anything You Want (Kindle Edition)
When I had virtually nothing I've had some of the happiest times of my life. Thanks for reminding me Derek - Great little book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars inspiring read, 6 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anything You Want (Kindle Edition)
Good short read. Black and white attitude to business. Good read. Recommend. Customer is king and nothing else . Ditto
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars not bad, 27 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anything You Want (Kindle Edition)
An inspiring story with some useful advice, but I'll probably forget about it in a few days. . . .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Small book with a lot of wisdom, 27 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anything You Want (Kindle Edition)
This small book deserve 6 star for rating, it's full of useful tips and tricks for managing company.
Derek Sivers is very good at explaining his thoughts. You need to check his talks on TED.com
If you think to start your own business go and read "Anything You Want", after this you can make your own world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An interesting read, 13 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anything You Want (Kindle Edition)
Very interesting, lots to be learned from this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I don't like this Sivers guy, but..., 10 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anything You Want (Kindle Edition)
I was very sceptical about this book, because quite frankly, I don't like Derek Sivers. (don't ask me why, it's just the way it is)

However, I believe in learning from successful people regardless of who they are. Plus, the other reviews sort of sway me as well.

At this point, I have read just a few pages and I had to stop and do this review, before going back to reading. Why?

Because I have already gotten more than my money's worth!

Here is the thing: if you are SERIOUS about business and being an entrepreneur, you MUST read this book.

I don't want to reveal exactly what I discovered, but once you get the book you'll quickly understand why this is a crucial book for all of us to read.

Look, if you apply the philosophy in it you'll make more money and have a better quality of life. Just get the book now, you'll thank me later.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Anything You Want
Anything You Want by Derek Sivers
£3.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews