Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Impossible Project Film Review
These Impossible Project films are great, really good clarity and colours, provided you shield them from light immediately after having taken the photo. You can do this by putting the empty box that the film came in over the slot where the film comes out of the camera and sellotaping it in place. It might not look so hot, but it improves your picture quality no end! I had...
Published on 12 Oct 2011 by TomA

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars fun
bright colors. good fun. the main minus is that you'd need to scan your shots asap as they seem to be fading.
Published on 26 Aug 2011 by floating_houses


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Impossible Project Film Review, 12 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Polaroid Film Type PX 680 ASA - Colour Shade (Electronics)
These Impossible Project films are great, really good clarity and colours, provided you shield them from light immediately after having taken the photo. You can do this by putting the empty box that the film came in over the slot where the film comes out of the camera and sellotaping it in place. It might not look so hot, but it improves your picture quality no end! I had some problems with some pictures not developing, I heard about this technique, and it really works!

The alternative is to buy the official Frog Tongue accessory from the Impossible Project. This works equally well, but obviously costs some money. It also (as far as I know) doesn't work with the Polaroid One range of cameras (i.e. Polaroid One, One 600 Classic/Ultra/Pro). So the Box Method is your best bet if you're having problems with pictures not coming out.

Any technique that protects the film from being exposed to light for the first 2 minutes of its development cycle will do. The Box Method is just the cheapest and easiest way. Like I said, the actual quality of the picture is really great - in some ways better than the original Polaroid 600 film.

Happy Snapping!

p.s. Not sure if I'm allowed to say this, but misskyoto is by far the best seller to buy these films from - always the best prices by miles!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Modern Retro, 10 Sep 2011
By 
G. Luke (South West, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Polaroid Film Type PX 680 ASA - Colour Shade (Electronics)
This film is deeply interesting. The colours are from a bygone era and it definitely has a feel of art rather than perfectly digitally rendered images. Beautiful images come out sometime with burnt or sloppy looking edges. Be aware it can take up to 20 mins to see the final image. Produces something special , frame them laminated to last....it's not the same scanning them then printing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars fun, 26 Aug 2011
This review is from: Polaroid Film Type PX 680 ASA - Colour Shade (Electronics)
bright colors. good fun. the main minus is that you'd need to scan your shots asap as they seem to be fading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not quite sure on this item, 23 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Polaroid Film Type PX 680 ASA - Colour Shade (Electronics)
May have been a fault with the camera but it didn't work for me. Too expensive to try agian, maybe try in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars does the job but very pricey, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Polaroid Film Type PX 680 ASA - Colour Shade (Electronics)
this is a bit of the old retro made for the older style polaroid camera. not something i would use all the time as the product is incredibly pricey
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 6 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Polaroid Film Type PX 680 ASA - Colour Shade (Electronics)
I love my polaroid camera and i am so glad the impossible project are keeping it alive :). A great film i have had only one problem and that is every now and then one shot will be blank this does not happen very often maybe once every five packs. But i can live with that to keep the film going so if you get a blank shot do not worry :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely pics, 1 Jan 2014
By 
Sally Erkul (Deal, Kent , UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Polaroid Film Type PX 680 ASA - Colour Shade (Electronics)
Easy to use and we got some great Christmas pics using the Polaroid Coolcam I got my daughter as a present. She loves the retro look of the photos and reckons our skin looks airbrushed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Polaroid film PX 680 colour, 3 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Polaroid Film Type PX 680 ASA - Colour Shade (Electronics)
i have a polaroid 600 spirit and my polaroids came out great i was so pleased with them. Although the film is expensive this was the cheapest i could find and i'm very pleased overall!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars works good, 21 April 2012
By 
petre craciun (Bournemouth, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Polaroid Film Type PX 680 ASA - Colour Shade (Electronics)
really good stuf amazed that i can still find the film for my polaroid camera the impossible project seems impossible but the film is high quality nice job guys!. cheers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars takes too long, 5 Feb 2012
This review is from: Polaroid Film Type PX 680 ASA - Colour Shade (Electronics)
The film itself is lovely, the colours are beautiful and the end product looks amazing. Only downside is the film takes far too long to arrive
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Polaroid Film Type PX 680 ASA - Colour Shade
18.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews