Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Devil's Funhouse
First off, Sam & Max: The Devil's Playhouse is the best one I've played since Sam & Max: Hit the Road.

The gameplay of each chapter is slightly different from the last, with a new twist being introudced each time the game progresses.

My only problem with the game was the occasional frustrating moment when you can't figure out how to progress. In...
Published 23 months ago by Jon Hamstead

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't play if you suffer from motion sickness
This collection of episodes of Same & Max has introduced a change of visual display from previous Sam & Max games. This results in a shakly display when you try to change direction. I had to stop playing the game after a few minutes as I was feeling nauseous.

DO NOT PLAY this game if you suffer from motion sickness.
Published 4 months ago by Laurence the Parrot


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Devil's Funhouse, 17 Aug 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Sam & Max: The Devil's Playhouse - Collector's Edition (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
First off, Sam & Max: The Devil's Playhouse is the best one I've played since Sam & Max: Hit the Road.

The gameplay of each chapter is slightly different from the last, with a new twist being introudced each time the game progresses.

My only problem with the game was the occasional frustrating moment when you can't figure out how to progress. In most cases, you know what you need to do, but getting Sam and / or Max to do it is another matter entirely.

In short, the game is hilarious and unpredictable, but occasionally frustrating.

Enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sam and Max, 16 Jan 2013
By 
Mr. A. Lane - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sam & Max: The Devil's Playhouse - Collector's Edition (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
I was first introduced to this series by my friend and I'm glad for the recommendation. The series is delightfully funny and entertaining with "the devil's playhouse" being one of their best games yet. If you enjoyed Monkey Island then this is certainly a game you will love, if your a fan of games that are funny and don't take themselves too seriously then this is for you. Also there's a dog in a suit and a fluffy bunny with psychic powers, what more do you want haha.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 27 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sam & Max: The Devil's Playhouse - Collector's Edition (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
An amazing game. Great gameplay, hilarious dialogue. Overall a brilliant game! The special features like posters and badges are great to.

The package came on time as said.

It was good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Don't play if you suffer from motion sickness, 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sam & Max: The Devil's Playhouse - Collector's Edition (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
This collection of episodes of Same & Max has introduced a change of visual display from previous Sam & Max games. This results in a shakly display when you try to change direction. I had to stop playing the game after a few minutes as I was feeling nauseous.

DO NOT PLAY this game if you suffer from motion sickness.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, but took a while, 1 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sam & Max: The Devil's Playhouse - Collector's Edition (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
The game came in perfect condition, but it took several weeks more than it said it would (made it through customs without having to pay extra though).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sam and Max an amazing game, 8 Jun 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Sam & Max: The Devil's Playhouse - Collector's Edition (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Sam and Max is a game about a detective rabbit and dog. The characters are very funny and there lines are very well written. A classic game reinvented.
Games like it:
Grim Fandango
The longest Journey
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars may be for you but not for me, 21 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sam & Max: The Devil's Playhouse - Collector's Edition (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
i bought this as it seemed a bit different to what i normally buy. i wanted something a bit different to HOS games, well i sure got that! do not buy this if you intend to use a mouse to play as it is definitely for proficient keyboard users. using the mouse it was shaky to say the least and very irritating. i really tried hard to persist but eventually i had to give up or take to the prozac. i passed it onto my grandson who loves it. he is also very proficient with his keyboard so the fault is with me, not the game, as long as you realise it is not for mouse use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sam & Max: The Devil's Playhouse - Collector's Edition (PC DVD)
Sam & Max: The Devil's Playhouse - Collector's Edition (PC DVD) by Lace Mamba Global (Windows 7 / Vista / XP)
3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews