Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Transforms dripping water to power shower
This is my third Mira shower hose in 10 years. It is expensive but let me tell you, you get what you pay for. I had purchased a £6.00 shower hose before and it was a waste of time as the water did not come through. The Mira shower hose transformed my mixer tap shower into a power shower. Before this, it was just drips.

As outlined above, this is my third one...
Published 15 months ago by Handbagshoes

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars universal mira hose fitting fitting
two different ends supposedly to fit any Mira shower. one end fit head perfect but more tapered end only just fits shower output, a couple of threads max. (Therefore even with ptfe tape applied it still drips from connection)
Published 8 months ago by G Holdsworth


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Transforms dripping water to power shower, 24 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mira Response Shower Hose 1.75m Plastic 1.1605.168 (Misc.)
This is my third Mira shower hose in 10 years. It is expensive but let me tell you, you get what you pay for. I had purchased a £6.00 shower hose before and it was a waste of time as the water did not come through. The Mira shower hose transformed my mixer tap shower into a power shower. Before this, it was just drips.

As outlined above, this is my third one and it seems like it has got even better. The water just feels crisp and smooth and is as powerful than ever. love it and recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High quality shower hose, 12 Mar 2013
By 
David Roberts (Leeds) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mira Response Shower Hose 1.75m Plastic 1.1605.168 (Misc.)
I have always bought cheap shower hoses in the past and had problems with leaks and splits. Thought it was time to pay the extra and buy a good quality hose. I have no complaints with this hose. Very good quality with no leaks. Have it connected to a Triton shower. At the same time, I bought a new shower head (also by Mira) which I am also very happy with. Would certainly but Mira products again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Expensive but good quality product., 17 Sep 2012
By 
J. Kirby (Sheffield, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mira Response Shower Hose 1.75m Plastic 1.1605.168 (Misc.)
All Mira kit is quite expensive but it is extremely good quality, lasts a long time and doesn't leak.

Pity that it doesn't come in more sizes as we could have done with 1.5m (1.25 - the other size available on Amazon would have been too short).

It is easily fitted onto our combination tap and works well with the Mira head we bought at the same time. The other Mira hoses and heads we have bought in the past seem to be lasting us around 7-8 years so while £40 for a head an hose is not cheap, it is only about a fiver a year.

Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 6 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mira Response Shower Hose 1.75m Plastic 1.1605.168 (Misc.)
This is a good shower hose and well designed. However, it is important to measure the length of the hose before ordering as I got the wrong size and had to order the 1.5m hose. I have kept the longer one for when I need a replacement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars universal mira hose fitting fitting, 18 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mira Response Shower Hose 1.75m Plastic 1.1605.168 (Misc.)
two different ends supposedly to fit any Mira shower. one end fit head perfect but more tapered end only just fits shower output, a couple of threads max. (Therefore even with ptfe tape applied it still drips from connection)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well woth buying, 15 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mira Response Shower Hose 1.75m Plastic 1.1605.168 (Misc.)
If a longer length shower hose is needed this one is excellent. Fitted on without any problems and has been in use for some months with no leaks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good product, 14 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mira Response Shower Hose 1.75m Plastic 1.1605.168 (Misc.)
Having replaced the original hose with the 1.75m hose I am now in good books with the wife! If the original hose was routed as it should be my wife had problems using the hose . The extra length is perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 18 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mira Response Shower Hose 1.75m Plastic 1.1605.168 (Misc.)
Does just what it says a direct replacement for a Mira shower hose.

Unfortunately for us it was the valve that was leaking, ah well!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Strong and reliable, 22 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mira Response Shower Hose 1.75m Plastic 1.1605.168 (Misc.)
Happy with this except at nearly £30 for a plastic hose it's twice too much. Would be best at £15. It's a hose afterall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mira shower Hose., 9 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mira Response Shower Hose 1.75m Plastic 1.1605.168 (Misc.)
Brilliant!Take the old one off and replace it with the new one, no problem,very easy.I like the plastic covering over the hose feels nice .Amazon thanks ,best company so easy for delivery's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews