Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mira Vigour Thermostatic Power Shower
An absolutely excellent product, and half the price of similar models seen in local DIY stores. Delivery was quick, and we fitted it into the bathroom in no time! Really belts the water out. Would certainly recommend this product.
Published on 28 July 2010 by Judith Tomes

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars mira shower with less vigour
Installed fairly easily and agree with one previous reviewer that blanking plates are fiddly and not very robust. Worked for a week then the solenoid valve stopped working. Had to organise a warranty visit and hopefully now back to working oirder but took several days to get the visit scheduled.
Published on 13 Sep 2010 by David Green


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mira Vigour Thermostatic Power Shower, 28 July 2010
By 
Judith Tomes (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An absolutely excellent product, and half the price of similar models seen in local DIY stores. Delivery was quick, and we fitted it into the bathroom in no time! Really belts the water out. Would certainly recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mira Vigour, 1 Sep 2010
By 
I bought this as a replacement for a struggling and intermittent Mira Extreme shower and I am so pleased with it.
The fitting was really easy as it is a direct replacement using identical connections and fixing positions as for the old shower and took just under an hour to replace.
Considering a replacement Mira Extreme would cost over 3 times the price of the Mira Vigour it is just as good and runs very quiet.
The only quibble was (as mentioned by a previous reviewer) that the bottom plastic insert kept falling out but a bit of silicon sealant to stick it into position soon solved that problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Impressive redelivery attempts. Works fine, blanking plates naff, 16 July 2010
By 
Mr. Philip J. Hill "Eastander" (Leeds, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This was a replacement for the equivalent Mira model I bought some ten years ago. Reasonably straightforward to fit although the mounting holes were in different places. Much quieter than the earlier model. Only pain was that the plastic blanking plates that are supposed to click into place to prevent too much water getting into the unit next to the pipe entry points were useless and would not stay in place longer than ten seconds. I trust that it won't cause the unit to go bang without them......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BEST MIRA SHOWER, 25 Jun 2010
By 
L. Hill (devon) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
HAD A MIRA SHOWER BEFORE , IT LASTED 13 YEARS, SO BOUGHT ANOTHER ONE, POWERFUL SPRAY HEAD WITH MULTIPLE CHOICE SETTINGS, SIMPLY BLISS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality Product at an Excellent Price, 8 Jun 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Purchased as a replacement for a neighbour's power shower that had given up the ghost. This is a quality product and does exactly what it says in the description. Straight forward to install with no issues whatsoever. My neighbour is over the moon as total installation cost was less than the recommended retail price and they had been quoted as much as 750 fitted!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent - just the thing .... but be careful, 16 Mar 2011
As usual for Amazon shops, excellent delivery time and well packaged. The unit performs really well, even on the lower power settings (we rarely use it on full) especially as we only have 1.1 bar available.

Being reasonable at DIY, I found the instructions to be good, with the templates accurate, and was not daunted by the potential difficulties someone with less experience might face.

The only issue is as follows: if you are replacing an older power shower (like I was) I had a couple of problems as I was going to use the rear entry panel. Therefore, I had to cut the metal pipework, and fit flexible hoses with plastic push fit at the shower end.
As this shower uses plastic push fit, you will have to cut a larger hole to accommodate the larger plastic fittings ... therefore I had to increase the hole size from 7cm to 10cm.

Apart from that having to go to Screwfix for a larger hole cutter and then cutting the hole - I fitted the whole thing in under an hour!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 13 Oct 2010
Although this shower is very basic it is great. i was a bit worried about the thermostat as the water wasn't hot enough for me but you have the option to bypass it, the water flow is fab. compared to our old shower it's a dream!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Almost straight swap for Mira 'Essentials' Power Shower, 17 Oct 2010
This is an almost straight swap for the rounded body type Mira Essentials power shower. The base unit appears identical and uses fixing holes in the same locations. The shower rail is however a different size and uses different fixings. I used this unit to replace a Mira Essentials and am very happy with it. It is a compact functional power shower. I cannot think of any criticisms. The vendor delivered the unit well packaged and promptly. As I used this to replace a Essentials power shower I did not bother to fit the new rail. The job only took ninety minutes.

Note: this is not a direct replacement for the older Mira Essentials power shower - that unit had fixing points in different locations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cleanliness next to Holiness.........., 11 Oct 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this Mira Power shower because my in-bath shower is positioned at the 'wrong' end of the bath i.e at the sloping end. As such, I needed a shower that was capable of projecting the water flow forward. It was to replace a now aged electic shower that had a somewhat larger 'footprint' than the Mira.

Power showers cannot be used with a combi boiler but I have a condenser boiler. You do have to draw the water from the hot water tank, so unlike an electic shower, you need a hot water feed as well. This required plumbing by an experienced tradesman so factor this cost in when comparing showers. If you have a tiled bathroom, as most people probably will, be prepared to 'make good' any displacement of the tiling. Hopefully, you will have retained a few spare tiles for just such an eventuality.

It did take some time to plumb in but it was time well spent. This Mira shower is stylish, attractive and, above all, very efficient. Personally, I find I have to have the temperature at or near the maximum but that is a personal choice. Early days as yet but I am delighted - and cleaner - by the purchase.

I did need to check a technical issue with the sales support team at Mira regarding the minimum gravity feed from the water tank to operate effectively (800 mm). The advice was helpful, reassuring and right!

Can thoroughly recommend - but do your homework first.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Replacement shower, 21 Sep 2011
This review is from: Mira Vigour T Thermostatic Power Shower - White/Chrome (Misc.)
This shvower replaces an identical shower that had been in use for 8 years and only recently started to leak. The new shower was easy to fit and extremely well made. The shower is powerful and quiet, although not silent. Money well spent. Certainly reccommend one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews