Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic value box set
What great value for 4 Blu-ray films... This box set comprises of 300, Clash Of The Titans 1981 version and 2010 version and Troy the Director's Cut featuring an extra 30 minutes of footage. The package is one Blu-ray box with the 4 films housed inside which fits into the cardboard slip case. They have basically taken each disc from it's original packaging and housed them...
Published 18 months ago by Mr. Steven Clark

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Poor video quality format
Disappointed! One of the disk, Clash of the Titans - older version, is not of HD 1080p video quality as claimed.
Published 3 months ago by Thomas Tan H S


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic value box set, 31 Dec 2012
By 
Mr. Steven Clark (Heathfield,England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Legendary Warriors 4-Film Box Set [Blu-ray] [2011] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
What great value for 4 Blu-ray films... This box set comprises of 300, Clash Of The Titans 1981 version and 2010 version and Troy the Director's Cut featuring an extra 30 minutes of footage. The package is one Blu-ray box with the 4 films housed inside which fits into the cardboard slip case. They have basically taken each disc from it's original packaging and housed them together in this one set, so if your not bothered about individual packaging this is fantastic value.
Picture and sound is good on all the films, 1981 version of Clash Of The Titans is good considering the age of the film.

300- Main Feature - 1080p 16x9 2.4:1, Dolby True HD, English,French 5.1, German 5.1, Spanish 5.1, subtitles, English, French, Danish, Dutch, Finnish, Italian, Norwegian, Portuguese, Swedish, Spanish. 111 Mins.

Clash Of The Titans 1981 - Main Feature -1080p HD 16x9, 1.78:1, DTS HD Master, English, Czech 2.0, German 2.0 Latin Spanish 2.0, Portuguese,2.0, Mono Castilian Spanish, 1.0 French, 1.0 Italian. 118 Mins

Clash Of The Titans 2010 - Main Feature - 1080p HD 16x9 2.4:1 DTS HD Master, English, Castilian Spanish 5.1, French, German, Italian all 5.1. 106 Mins

Troy - Main Feature - 1080p HD 16x9 2.4:1 Dolby True HD, English,Castilian Spanish, French, German, Italian all 5.1.
196 Mins.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent pack ! Worth every cent., 30 April 2014
By 
Luis Peres "Luis Peres" (Portugal - Europe) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Legendary Warriors 4-Film Box Set [Blu-ray] [2011] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Altough none of the movies in this pack is exactly my favorite movie ever and none of them has impressed me before, the way everything is packed in this colection is really excelent. All the movies are complete with all the extras and the value for money is fantastic, if you like this type of fantasy adventures or epic movies. It also includes the original Clash of Titans and it never looked this good before.
Overall, if you love this movies get this box. Unless you want to have everyone of them in separate personalized boxcases. If you don't mind having all blurays with not much identity on the cover, then this package is for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A BEST BUY IF EVER THERE WAS ONE, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Legendary Warriors 4-Film Box Set [Blu-ray] [2011] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
THIS IS AN EXCELLENT BUY FOR ANYONE INTERESTED IN THE CLASSICS AND MYTHOLOGY. I PURCHASED IT AS AN EASTER PRESENT FOR MY GRANDSON IN GERMANY. HIS COMMENT "OUTSTANDING".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bargain!, 19 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Legendary Warriors 4-Film Box Set [Blu-ray] [2011] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
I was looking for 300 on Blu Ray and it was about 9 - this 3 film set for a tenner can't be grumbled at!

Great films!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The good stuff..., 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Legendary Warriors 4-Film Box Set [Blu-ray] [2011] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Hi some great classic films,wht moor can one say?If you have not got them in your collection then I well recommend you do so.At a great price as well,go on well worth it hey.simo....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Poor video quality format, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Legendary Warriors 4-Film Box Set [Blu-ray] [2011] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Disappointed! One of the disk, Clash of the Titans - older version, is not of HD 1080p video quality as claimed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 4 Great Films if you like Action and Myths, 30 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Legendary Warriors 4-Film Box Set [Blu-ray] [2011] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
This pack consits of Troy, 300 and Clash of the Titans original and updated version. I received a blu ray player for Xmas and this was one of my first purchases. The quality on the recent films (Troy and 300) is great but the original version of Clash of the Titans has been transfered excellently onto Blu Ray, with crisp images and sound. If your into your History and Myths this is a superb box set, on four individual discs. Depending on your own tastes I would have liked a dvd case for each movie however for storage this is a lot better.

Easy way to own four great movies, costs a lot less than purchasing them individually, picture quality and sound are great. Would highly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A SPACE SAVER FOR YOUR COLLECTION, 4 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Legendary Warriors 4-Film Box Set [Blu-ray] [2011] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
one of the main reasons of buying this box set, as with another was a space saving exercise. I already had troy on DVD. I bought 2 boxed sets, this 1 with 4 discs, the other with 5 and 2 Blu-ray discs, 11 in total. just removed 2 video films, and 1 DVD, for the same space. the first disc 300 I had read a few reviews about quality etc, and not a good story. however I found this film very entertaining, a good story with picture and sound excellent. the 2nd disc, Clash of The Titans, although the film was shot some 30 years ago, was a little slow for me, not as exciting as the first. not one I would keep watching. picture and sound were ok.
3rd disc remake of Clash of The Titans. so now we have computer generated graphics. for some this may be better. I'm reviewing what I saw and heard. I don't think that the story line was as good as the 1981 version there are nearly as many flaws in my disc as floors in the SHARD. what with blue lines right across the screen, and so many blips in the audio, I lost count. ( if you were leaning over to pick up a drink, you would miss some of the picture problems, but you would hear the audio ones. (that's the answer then. more beer in smaller glasses).
4th disc Troy. I was pleased to see that there was an additional 30 minutes restored in this disc. although I can't tell you in exactly what places. a brilliant story, picture and sound. Troy was filmed in 2004, C. O. T. TITANS 2011. although a shorter film, nowhere near the quality. as an example, the 40th anniversary of Enter the Dragon was probably as good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars pack muy bueno, 22 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Legendary Warriors 4-Film Box Set [Blu-ray] [2011] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
es un pack muy muy bueno para mi gusto lo unico que le falta es cambiar la furia de titanes del 1981 por la de ira de titanes pero vale la pena y mas porque todas estan en castellano
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality Box Set!, 7 May 2012
By 
Mrgwiggins "wiggo31" (derby uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Legendary Warriors 4-Film Box Set [Blu-ray] [2011] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Having only had a blue ray player for a couple of months i am slowly building up a new collection of films and i could'nt have chosen a better quality box set than this to add to it!! 4 quality films which look even better on blue ray and the transfer of the original Clash of the Titans is excellent.The packaging is compact which for me is better than the usual bulky box sets.More box sets like this please!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Legendary Warriors 4-Film Box Set [Blu-ray] [2011] [Region Free]
10.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews