Customer Reviews


872 Reviews
5 star:
 (524)
4 star:
 (127)
3 star:
 (79)
2 star:
 (66)
1 star:
 (76)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nolans Sci-Fi Spectacular
Inception (DVD).

DVD Info.
Language: English
Subtitles: English
Region: All Regions
Aspect Ratio: 16:9 - 1.78:1
Number of discs: 1
Classification: 12
Studio: Warner Home Video
Running Time: 148 minutes

Cast.
Leonardo DiCaprio as Dom Cobb
Joseph Gordon-Levitt as Arthur
Ellen Page as Ariadne...
Published 7 months ago by Timelord-007

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A good idea but....
Whilst this movie is technically superb and very intricate, it's not instantly entertaining. It's so complicated and layered that it will leave a certain percentage of viewers confused and bored. It's one you would probably watch once.
Published 12 months ago by T. Jones


‹ Previous | 172 73 7488 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing movie ..., 27 Oct. 2010
THE best film since The Dark Knight. Top two movies of all time ... the only people i know to rate this movie badly (which is two in total) are those who didn't understand it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best film of 2010, so far, 23 Aug. 2010
By 
Stephen McDonald (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This is a fantastic film! Good cast and in my opinion it's DiCaprios best film to date! Lots of action and excitement to keep you occupied and a very good story line! The film does require you to pay attention and to think a little but I don't think it's as complicated to follow as some people would suggest. Best film of 2010 so far!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 5 Aug. 2010
By 
This film is a shot in the arm for Hollywood, its proof that an inteligent, original and complex movie can do well at the box office. If you are a fan of films you owe it to yourself to see this, ignore the odd 1 and 2 star reviews, these are just people that are angry this film is smarter than they are and resent it, the fact that it has about a 90% 4/5 star rating should be all you need to know, watch it now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don't think about The Matrix!, 2 Aug. 2010
There are more than a few parallels between this movie and the Wachowski brother's bar setting sci-fi phenomenon. The computer constructed matrix is replaced with human designed subconscious mazes, the crew of the Nebuchadnezzar are the skilled team assembled to create and maintain the stability of dreams in which the mazes exist and Agent Smith is present too, albeit in an altogether more alluring form. Despite all the similarities though, Inception's main premise creates a truly original ride that is paced so that 2.5 hours pass all too soon. Possibly there are a few holes in the storyline but frankly who cares! Catch it on the big screen now to benefit from the full glory of the CGI effects, get your blu-ray order in today and start praying that there aren't two awful sequels to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An incredible film, 31 July 2010
By 
Ms. B. J. Hewitt (Stoke, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
With a fascinating, complex story that makes you think; action and suspense, Inception is an excellent film. A truely creative idea and stunning special effects make this a must see in my opinion. Leonardo does a sterling job in the lead role.
If you want something deeper than the usual run of the mill films, this will definately not disappoint!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I am Incepted, 30 July 2010
Inception comes from the director of the more darker interpretation of Batman and Dark Knight and successfully moved the Batman franchise to the next generation.
Now Christopher Nolan presents a new original movie which describes how the realms of dreams can be accessed, tapped into and how the most secret thoughts, ideas can be caught.
The concept of Inception is that particular persons can enter dreams and even make dreams within a dream through the concious and subconcious mind.
Leonardo DiCaprio stars in the movie as an ex architecture which is a person who forms the background for a dream like cityscapes etc. He is now an extractor whose normal role is to "extract" secrets and information from a persons dream. He gets a job though to make an Inception which is to manipulate a person's mind into thinking that he gets an idea by himself while the idea actually came from the persons making the Inception.
Through fragmented parts throughout the movie the whole of the story is slowly, but surely formed and Cobb's motives and background story is explained in detail at a very decent pace which builds up till the end of the movie where all the pieces of his seemlessly chaotic mind is finally put to order.
There are a lot of intricate and thoroughly explained details about how people enter other people's dreams and how they, through manipulation, can steal ideas, but also how the reverse (the Inception which is to plant ideas) can be achieved. Nothing is left to coincidence and this also applies to Cobb's background story which has more than one layer to it, but ultimately everything from his believing that Inception can be achieved and the symbolic meaning of his totem (which is elaborated in the movie) springs from one single reason which is yet to be revealed when you watch the movie.
Without further ado my conclusion is that this is certainly the movie of the month if not of the year. It is intricate, stylish, ingenious and not a romantic hollywood cliche. There are many details that I have not described in this review, but it is also more powerful if you watch this movie without too many preassumptions.
Watch it and enter the realm of dreams.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 30 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Total Pants, 12 Jan. 2011
DO NOT BELIEVE THE 5 STAR REVIEWS. This movie is PANTS.
If you have any money to spend on a DVD do NOT spend it on this badly structured piece of cinematic idiocy. It is boring, "kings new suit of clothes" nonsense. The fact that it is totally incomprehensible does not make it good, as some reviewers seem to think. Save your money and pick up my used copy for half the price your local Oxfam.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Confused? You will be!, 2 Sept. 2012
This review is from: Inception [DVD] [2010] (DVD)
This was a DVD my Son had asked for his birthday. I sat there for over two hours very confused and still didn't really understand it when it had finished. Too much dreaming for my liking, Son enjoyed it but not one for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 28 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars totally confusing, 13 Feb. 2011
I had heard great hype about this movie in the media and decided to but the DVD to see for myself.
What a mistake. At first I was buying into the plot but then it became so confusing taking about dreams within dreams that I lost the story completely.
Sadly not my best purchase of a DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 12 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inception (Amazon Instant Video)
i could not get into this one unfortunately. I stopped watching half way through.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 172 73 7488 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Inception [DVD] [2010]
Inception [DVD] [2010] by Christopher Nolan (DVD - 2010)
£5.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews