Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality
Was bit hesitant to order these capsules but delivery very swift and packed well. When tasted found them to be of great quality and would certainly recommend to anyone with nespresso machine.
Published 9 months ago by Ron Glen

versus
29 of 31 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful
This coffee was very disappointing - I bought a pack of each blend. Smell was awful, crema was nonexistent, it was watery with no body and the taste was bad enough that after a few sips it was poured down the drain. I then tried the strongest blend found it was equally bad. I emailed the manufacturer to see if I may have received a bad batch and after no reply to my...
Published on 1 Feb. 2012 by alan


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 31 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful, 1 Feb. 2012
This review is from: 40 x Compatible Capsules for Nespresso Machines (4 Blend) (Misc.)
This coffee was very disappointing - I bought a pack of each blend. Smell was awful, crema was nonexistent, it was watery with no body and the taste was bad enough that after a few sips it was poured down the drain. I then tried the strongest blend found it was equally bad. I emailed the manufacturer to see if I may have received a bad batch and after no reply to my emails (I tried them twice) binned the remaining capsules.

Suggest that you don't waste your money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


38 of 42 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Costlier than buying direct from Nespresso, 18 Oct. 2011
By 
This review is from: 40 x Compatible Capsules for Nespresso Machines (4 Blend) (Misc.)
Works out at 37p per pod. You can buy a variety of espresso blends direct from Nespresso or at Selfridges, etc at 29p per pod.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice but Expensive, 6 Jan. 2012
This review is from: 40 x Compatible Capsules for Nespresso Machines (4 Blend) (Misc.)
The coffee is quite nice but they are nearly twice the price of Nesspresso. They are just too expensive at around 60 pence per capsule, there is not the same choice as Nespresso Club and I am not keen on the plastic capsules either, the Nesspresso ones are better made and look quite attractive if you have them in a dispenser in the kitchen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It is compatible with Nespresso-but the taste is not for coffee-fans!, 30 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 40 x Compatible Capsules for Nespresso Machines (4 Blend) (Misc.)
i got so excited about these coffee-capsules...thinking it will give me a reach taste of quality coffee...ordered them, tried them...but even the strongest one ( 10) made as an espresso is not strong enough...and the taste is not good. I am a real coffee fan...know the difference between quality and not...these are just not for coffee-lovers....they are cheap...they are easy to make...but not as tasty as a real good proper coffee
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Weak if you like strong black coffee, 11 Jan. 2013
By 
Just my opinion "Need to know" (London) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: 40 x Compatible Capsules for Nespresso Machines (4 Blend) (Misc.)
I got the variety pack. I like strong black coffee and prefer Arpeggio (purple) from Nespresso so I've tried the Roma and Firenze a few times. Both were very weak everytime even when making a small coffee off 100ml. I did however get a crema so that wasn't an issue. Perhaps if you like milky coffees these will be fine but if you're like me I wouldn't recommend them. I'm going to not open the other boxes and pop them on an auction site.

I have a Nespresso U and they fitted and worked absolutely fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not impressed, 6 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 40 x Compatible Capsules for Nespresso Machines (4 Blend) (Misc.)
I bought these capsules with new Nespresso machine but shouldn't have bothered. Not very impressed with flavour. It was advertised to be bought along with a capsule stand. DON'T! These capsules are presented in foil packet( so won't fit in a stand) and when you open them the coffee is in an ugly clear plastic capsule.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not the same, 15 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 40 x Compatible Capsules for Nespresso Machines (4 Blend) (Misc.)
Product is an inferior substitute for the original nesspresso brand. It took longer to process the coffee but the taste was almost the same.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars VERY TOO EXPENSIVE!!!, 1 Dec. 2011
This review is from: 40 x Compatible Capsules for Nespresso Machines (4 Blend) (Misc.)
Good coffee but really too expensive! It's better to buy Nespresso capsules or Capsul'in empty capsules with your own blend...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 40 x Compatible Capsules for Nespresso Machines (4 Blend) (Misc.)
Better ones out there
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality, 3 Jun. 2014
By 
Ron Glen (Nottingham, England United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 40 x Compatible Capsules for Nespresso Machines (4 Blend) (Misc.)
Was bit hesitant to order these capsules but delivery very swift and packed well. When tasted found them to be of great quality and would certainly recommend to anyone with nespresso machine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews