Customer Reviews


61 Reviews
5 star:
 (55)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars future rendering and gaming
ram running at 2133mhz is super fast, at at this price it is a steal. The brand g.skill is one of the best for rams as well and award wining. Corsair is over rated for ram as i have tryed both and g.skill performance is just the same and cost a lot less. ONE 4GB STICK AT 2133MHZ is also rare to find.
Published on 5 Jan 2012 by Bilal

versus
7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 2133mhz with an AMD FX-8150?
I'm running an AMD 8150 8 Core 3.6 Ghz CPU with a Asus Crosshair V Formula mobo and this RAM wont seem to run at anything higher than 1600mhz. I've contacted GSKILL forums and ASUS ROG forums and its looking increasingly unlikely that I can run at 2133mhz. I know other people with a similar set up to me have got these working so any advice would be much appreciated.... I...
Published on 19 Feb 2012 by Alan Smith


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 47 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic., 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: G-Skill 8GB Ripjaws X DDR3 2133 Dual Kit - Red (Accessory)
Brilliant bit of kit. Solidly built. Proved a worthwhile upgrade. Now rocking 16Gb of ram in my system and video editing has become a breeze.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Attractive looking RAM, well priced, 8 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: G-Skill 8GB Ripjaws X DDR3 2133 Dual Kit - Red (Accessory)
I bought 2 sticks of 4MB to go in a new PC build, well reviewed and good value. I cannot use the first DIMM slot because the height of this ram will not fit under the cooler. Not a problem for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Look the part and work great, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: G-Skill 8GB Ripjaws X DDR3 2133 Dual Kit - Red (Accessory)
Got these in my custom built PC and work great not had any problems, they are everything you need and look awesome!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fast, Durable, Cool, Easy to OC!, 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: G-Skill 8GB Ripjaws X DDR3 2133 Dual Kit - Red (Accessory)
Awesome RAM very easy to OC with a Gigabyte MOBO. Also need I say they look very cool... and for the price you cant go wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 31 Mar 2014
By 
M. Eyre "Meyre" (Darlaston England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: G-Skill 8GB Ripjaws X DDR3 2133 Dual Kit - Red (Accessory)
Don't listen to the negative reviews concerning this brands quality, they work flawlessly in my GD65 mobo, I was that impressed I bought another 8 Gb's! Fairly priced too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Do not hesitate!, 27 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: G-Skill 8GB Ripjaws X DDR3 2133 Dual Kit - Red (Accessory)
A great set of RAM. Enabled XMP and they instantly went to 2133mHz. Have a 7.9 in the windows rating thing.
Running with a 4570, and it's super speedy. Got my pair for 60.33, and I don't think you can beat that for 8gb of 2133 RAM.
Buy now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quick and classy, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: G-Skill 8GB Ripjaws X DDR3 2133 Dual Kit - Red (Accessory)
Fit well
Look awesome
Design also helps keep sticks cool
Most games wont even touch the sides with these guys in place. Provided you've got a decent CPU and GPU - this RAM will certainly pack a punch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 20 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: G-Skill 8GB Ripjaws X DDR3 2133 Dual Kit - Red (Accessory)
What can I say, These are lightning fast and complement my excellent new PC build.
Going to buy a pair of 8gb when I can afford it. Should speed up video rendering.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great deal, 3 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: G-Skill 8GB Ripjaws X DDR3 2133 Dual Kit - Red (Accessory)
Fitted my home built gaming PC nicely.
The size is not massive so does not interfere with case room.
They work perfectly well, no problems.
Well packaged item that arrived promptly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Extremely quick and reliable., 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: G-Skill 8GB Ripjaws X DDR3 2133 Dual Kit - Red (Accessory)
Have had no problem with this RAM, awesome speed. Looks good too in red. Would definitely recommend this to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 47 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews