Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This lass can certainly play the blues!!, 29 Dec 2011
By 
Cornish Deadhead "Happy Harv" (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Unconditional (Audio CD)
Well, up until Christmas Day, I had not heard of this girl, and now I ask myself WHY??

If you like blues laced at times with some heavy rock and a dash of soul then this album is right up your street. From the opening of Fearless Blues, I knew I was in for an enjoyable ride and it sure was. Her singing might not be the greatest, but it certainly is not poor, and her playing can be amazing (I've checked out a few live performances now on YT).

There are few women around that write and play with the passion of Ana, so if you want a female that breaks the mould, give her a whirl - she deserves more recognition.

Not a bad cover to this album either!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ana at her best, back to the Blues, 25 Nov 2011
By 
R. F. Stevens "richard23491" (Ickenham UK) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Unconditional (Audio CD)
I think this is one of her best yet. She is back to top form with a nicely varied assortment of Blues, with the bonus of guest appearances from several legends in the field, including Sonny Landreth and Jason Ricci.

Her time spent in the USA is clearly bearing fruit well worth the taste, as she has broadened her range and yet remained true to her own style. Her vocals have matured and her guitar mastery is even better than before, quite simply amazing.

If you enjoyed her first two albums, Hush! and Comfort to the Soul, then this one will be just right to add to the collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Blues with Rock and Jazz overtones. Best from Ana so far., 18 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unconditional (Audio CD)
I've got nothing to add to the title of this review: Great Blues with Rock and Jazz overtones. Best from Ana so far.
I recommend it to all.
Strong voice, great guitar breaks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars magic Album, 20 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unconditional (Audio CD)
It's just great. I makes me want to drive fast when it's playing in the car. A great new artist find for me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 24 Nov 2012
This review is from: Unconditional (Audio CD)
Just to confirm this is a great album with her trademark mix of blues rock, slow and fast. It is also her most consistently good album so far I think, her previous were good but had a dud here and there. Plus I have see her in concert twice this year, and she delivers the goods in person, no doubt. And she is so pretty. Really, she is perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A "feminine side" of the blues, 29 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unconditional (Audio CD)
It is really nice to see the "feminine side" of the blues. If you like or not, it's true that the interpretation that you make of music and the way you play it differs from male to female. I often listen to both sides and i can conclude that they're just different, none it's better than the other one. I find this whole thing really interesting. Don't think that i'm being sexist, because that isn't my point.
Ana shows that she really can rock with that great guitar. Some intense riffs appear throughout the album and i just love it. But it isn't just Ana that proves to have some serious skills on this album, the other musicians that play with her can rock too!
Resuming, if you're into the blues, you should get this album and give it a try! Don't judge a book by its cover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ana Popovic - The Best Female Blues Player, 16 Mar 2012
This review is from: Unconditional (Audio CD)
This is a fantastic blues album by Ana and I really thinks its her best album yet, there are some great tracks which really show off her great voice and fantastic guitar playing, from the opening track of "Fearless Blues" to "Count Me In"and "Unconditional", the album just gets better and better". This is a must buy for anyone looking to get into female blues artist's!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great guitar playing., 26 Mar 2013
By 
D. J. Webb (Essex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unconditional (Audio CD)
Like this album a lot, just not sure why Ana needs the provocative cover shots?
Having said that flicking through my vinyl the other day, how I miss album artwork, CD's just can't compete on that front.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ana Popovic - Unconditional, 28 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unconditional (Audio CD)
Good quality American recording. This girl is developing into a class blues artiste. I would recommend her to anyone who is into the blues.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 27 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unconditional (Audio CD)
Ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Unconditional
Unconditional by Ana Popovic (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews