Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Black Veil Brides Rock!!!
Firstly this album has so much heart and soul put into it that if i ever get a chance to shake Andy Biersack's hand then i will do it gladly!
This album is now my top album i have in my entire collection at home.
The work and the hard graft that BVB have put into this is just brilliant, not to mention all of the campaining they do ie... drugs awareness, stopping...
Published on 3 Oct 2011 by jaide coquelin

versus
13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Decent effort from BVB
If you've heard of the name Black Veil Brides but not heard their music they are a mix of Avenged Sevenfold and Bullet for my valentine. There latest album set the world on fire will certainly gain them an army of fans but will do no favours with the sceptics. The two guitarists have talent and they are the strongest part of the band, songs new religion and fallen angels...
Published on 29 July 2011 by C. Stevens


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Black Veil Brides Rock!!!, 3 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Set The World On Fire (Audio CD)
Firstly this album has so much heart and soul put into it that if i ever get a chance to shake Andy Biersack's hand then i will do it gladly!
This album is now my top album i have in my entire collection at home.
The work and the hard graft that BVB have put into this is just brilliant, not to mention all of the campaining they do ie... drugs awareness, stopping bullying, preventing people from taking their lives, helping the lost and lonely teenagers of this world and so on... but more to the serious side is that on this album theres a main track called Saviour, it is not a biblical track no no but it is a one of the best ones they have done because it's a message to all of the people in the world who are lonely, scared and basically at the end of their teathers.
Andy wrote this song for them to give them hope and help them take each day as it comes which i think for a lead singer to take his time and effort in order to answer the peoples cries is something each and every person should take in to consideration that these guys are for the people.
Also they are very different because i don't know any bands that actually sit down and answer peoples letters, emails, cards... you name it they'll answer it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Decent effort from BVB, 29 July 2011
By 
C. Stevens "A7X rock" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Set The World On Fire (Audio CD)
If you've heard of the name Black Veil Brides but not heard their music they are a mix of Avenged Sevenfold and Bullet for my valentine. There latest album set the world on fire will certainly gain them an army of fans but will do no favours with the sceptics. The two guitarists have talent and they are the strongest part of the band, songs new religion and fallen angels show their modern and classical rock influences whilst god bless you shows they can write simple, catchy and dirty riffs. Where the album falls down is the vocals, but more specifically the lyrics. Most of the time its lyrics like ''we stand tall, watch them fall, break the chains well show them all'' or ''scream shout we are the fallen angels.'' stuff like that has been sung a million times before and its boring. But on a positive about the vocals andys voice is unique and links well with the guitars. He gets the critics going and polarises opinion just like M. Shadows or axl rose have done before. The album has some good work on it but you wont be talking about it in 20 years time. Is the album worth buying though? Yes. They have their own sound and is a big improvement on We Stitch These Wounds. Have BVB got what it takes to make a classic record and become a household name? Definitly. They are young and once there sound matures I believe they can be a headline act in the next 10 years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Praise for STWOF, 24 Aug 2011
This review is from: Set The World On Fire (Audio CD)
Honestly I can't say enough things about this band. If you miss old rock but want a modern twist, then this is what you should be buying. If you liked their "We stitch these wounds" then you'll love STWOF. The music is amazing, the lead singer has a really good voice and they try their best to be original when in music that is very difficult. Their look comes straight from kiss and those kinds of bands, but if you don't like the dyed hair/make up etc don't let it put you off - you'll regret it. The lyrics are occasionally a little weak, but the message is always strong; the songs are catchy and will stay in your head. They've had huge success and their fan base is growing. If you haven't heard of them yet - or heard any of their music - change that. I'm pretty sure you won't be disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, but not great, 31 Dec 2011
This album is a good album. Almost everything about the songs is good. Nice music, nice vocals. Lyrics aren't perfect but they're better than most. This album is not going to change music forever, it's not going to spawn copy cats. But it is still a good album to listen to. Some foolish little people may think they BVB are evil for going mainstream and trying to appeal to a wider audience but let's all do the sensible thing and ignore that type of metal/rock music fan that ruins it for everyone.
Buy the album and you wont be disappointed, just don't go into it expecting something that will blow you away. I believe we'll be hearing a lot of BVB over the next few years and maybe they will create a masterpiece, they have the potential to. We'll just have to wait and see if they can produce it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars this deserves more credit than it gets!, 10 Aug 2011
This review is from: Set The World On Fire (Audio CD)
this is an amazing album.
it's so much better than the last (we stitch these wounds, with better vocals and guitar solos.
my personal favorite tracks are;
new religion; i love the bit at the end where andy talks, plus it's a great song anyway
Legacy; SO COOL! such a rock out track!! if you love this song as much as i do check out the music video, it adds so much.
Ritual; as a depressed teenage girl this song changed my life and gave me the strength to turn it around, to quoute; 'rise up, and celebrate your life'
of course i love other song on the record, like rebel love song and saviour, but those three stand out the most.

this band is great, and as someone who normally only starts to like a band by their 5th album, i'm very pleased with myself for getting to the black veil brides so fast!

if i were you i'd buy this now so when the whole world likes this band, you can tell them you bought it first.

i suck at writing reviews so sorry if i put you off accidentally, but this is in all seriousness a great rock album, with beutiful songs and imagry,
BUY IT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Album, 18 Feb 2014
By 
Sarah (Willenhall, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Set The World On Fire (Audio CD)
A great album! Some of favourite tracks are 'Rebel Love Song', 'Set the World on Fire', and 'Ritual'. I recommend buying this highly! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love it, 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Set The World On Fire (Audio CD)
I love it!! I recommend it to anyone that loves Black veil Brides. It arrived so fast & it's an amazing copy, plays perfectly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good C.D., 28 Dec 2013
By 
Marie Massey "M Massey" (Staffs, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Set The World On Fire (Audio CD)
I chose this rating because my son says it's excellent and the C.D. was chosen for him, so overall a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Working backwards through this band's albums, 17 Sep 2013
By 
S. Stronach (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Set The World On Fire (Audio CD)
Bought my first Black Veil Brides album on a whim after reading an interview in Kerrang and listening to samples. Immediately hooked so now working back thru the albums
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy, 9 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Set The World On Fire (Audio CD)
great cd, it played properally, great band, great music, lots of songs, some of there best songs, disk not scratched
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Set The World On Fire
Set The World On Fire by Black Veil Brides (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews