Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


39 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I want my relics?
This reissue is almost as exciting as the Beatles. However this is now the third box set of Pink Floyd's back catalogue. Shine on being the first, and then Oh by the way. This however is cheaper than both, which i suppose makes it a less bitter pill to swallow. All the studio albums are here, in mini replica sleeves, however, no inner sleeves are here which is very...
Published on 27 Sep 2011 by Mr. R. G. Prizeman

versus
55 of 61 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good sound, not much else to shout about - wish these where Japanese editions!
Dealing with the music first followed by the packaging....

The music - I've tried so far Animals, The Wall and Meddle. Animals sounded ok to me, quite a bit like the previous remaster, but nothing wrong. The Wall's opening track's drums sounded quite muted, not as bombastic as the previous edition (I checked) but other tracks like "Goodbye Blue Sky" sounded...
Published on 5 Oct 2011 by N. Mcalister


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A little disappointing!, 2 Feb 2012
This review is from: Discovery (Audio CD)
I got quite lucky buying this from amazon, think they made an error with the price, so i got it for £52! Sold my old copies of the albums and ended up with a tidy profit! However i would have been pretty disappointed paying any more than £100 for it!
Was looking forward to receiving the item and when i did, my first impression again was disappointment! The box i found to lack quality for such a prolific band, the cd's cases are quite flimsy and fiddly when getting them out of the box and when trying to get the cd's and booklets out and back in them again it was to be a pretty painful experience and overtime the cases will become very worn! The material in the booklets is very limited especially in comparison to the beatles box set and remastered albums, much better quality and value for money!
The music on the discs has slightly better sound, but whether this constitutes in buying the newly remastered cd's i would say definitely not!! If you have these albums already I wouldn't bother with this, unless you got it at a cut down price like myself! I would summarise by saying the packaging is a major let down, which could have been made so much better, the music is still good as it was!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It is a natural brilliant! Better doesn't happen. Continuous pleasure., 28 Jun 2014
This review is from: Discovery (Audio CD)
It is a natural brilliant! Better doesn't happen. Continuous pleasure.The best group of all times and people. As well as The Beatles. Group No. 2 after the Liverpool four.Record of fantastic quality. Very good edition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Discovery (Audio CD)
What a buy! Arrived today and I can honestly say its one of the best things i've ever purchased! Great box, CD's all individually wrapped and an immaculate photo book. For £105 this is an absolute bargain. A must have for all Floyd fans, whether it be for collecting or everyday use. Thank you amazon for the quick delivery and outside packaging which assured the package got here without even a scratch! 5 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars terrible packaging, 9 Jan 2014
By 
P. Storey "pstorey" (newcastle upon tyne, tyne and wear United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Discovery (Audio CD)
considering this is £125 on amazon the packging is shocking, minimum effort and quality. the music is as expected very good ,thoe sound is generally better although no huge surprises. I paid £59 on e bay so better value but wouldnt pay £125 for this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb box set, 22 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A really good set, and I was pleased to find that the remastering has been done with care, and it's not just a "loudness boost".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 14 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Discovery (Audio CD)
i got this for my fella 25th birthday he he hasnt stop listening to it yet any massive pink floyd fan would love this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must for any Pink Floyd fan, 21 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Some of the early stuff is quite, quite strange, but hearing it all from start to finish you can feel how the phonomenon of Pink Floyd developed, and appreciate some of the later stuff a whole lot more. Big headphones and closed eyes required :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 10 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have various Pink Floyd albums in different formats over the decades, so this was great to get them all in the same format and re-live them from when I first heard them yaers ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars OMG, 14 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not only is this quite brilliant.... it was also the best bargain ever at the price i paid. absolutely fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bargain, 13 July 2013
All these albums cheaper than one on its own? No brainer. I saved over 100 pounds. Dark side of the moon is included
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Discovery
Discovery by Pink Floyd (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews