Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars1,125
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£3.49
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 July 2014
I cannot believe this was shortlisted for the booker prize! This is just a run of the mill book, are we really that short of good books in this country?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2013
Good read, this is the second book by this
author and I thoroughly enjoyed the storyline
- the ending was not too obvious which makes a change
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2013
The only thing that spoiled this for me were the Americanisms in what is supposed to be a book set in rural Ireland. Apart from that an excellent story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2013
This was a relly good book. Interesting story and very probably unfortunately true to life. this is the second book i've read with this backgound story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2013
I enjoyed the writing style which painted a vibrant picture. Some parts were hard to acknowledge but unfortunately painfully true. I would recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2013
Briliant book. Very funny, moving and very readable. I would highly recommend it. I couldn't put it down and would like to read more books like this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2015
Truly excellent. What appears initially to be a gentle, slightly sparse narrative evolves into a work of beauty. Beautifully crafted and unforgettable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2014
Really enjoyed this book ,made me laugh out loud and shed the odd tear . Easy to read ,
real page turner and I didn't get the twist till the end !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2013
I couldn't,t turn the page's quick enough. The book leapt from funny to sad and back again. The tension towards the end was nerve racking. I loved it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2013
Very well written tale, the characters realistic, you could identify with them. A lovely twist at the end. I do hope it makes it to the silver screen.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£6.47

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.