Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Trojan roots.
Had to have this. When we were kids we used to congregate up the market every Saturday morning, where the guy on the record stall used to blast out the latest Trojan offerings. We never knew much about it, we did'nt particularly care......but we knew what we liked and all of us had loads of obscure singles in our collections. Totally infectious beats and timeless...
Published 22 months ago by Moog

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Rare reggae sounds
So many reggae originals on this cd, it gets a bit sameish after a while but still a good listern
Published 14 months ago by Faces


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Trojan roots., 22 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Had to have this. When we were kids we used to congregate up the market every Saturday morning, where the guy on the record stall used to blast out the latest Trojan offerings. We never knew much about it, we did'nt particularly care......but we knew what we liked and all of us had loads of obscure singles in our collections. Totally infectious beats and timeless!
Reggae as it was meant to be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Beautiful Balanced Compilation, 31 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The only downside to this album is that if, like me your into Reggae, you probably already have quite a few of the tracks on other compilations. Don't let this put you off, its well worth getting as the chosen tracks are all spot on, and of a similar ilk, so you don't have to skip past a load of tracks you don't like to get to gud uns which is what Ive had to do on some of my other comps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars N M, 30 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant-brings back old memories. I really enjoyed listening to this beautiful CD. Good quality sound and good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Reggae at it's best. A must for all fans of the true ..., 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trojan Presents: Original Reggae (MP3 Download)
Reggae at it's best. A must for all fans of the true sounds of Jamaica. Remember them all for my teenage years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars reggae reggae, 14 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
just as stated on web site if you like reggae then you have to get this cd lots of tracks as you remmber them whats not to like.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great reggae compilation, 10 May 2014
By 
Mr. David Pugh "David Pugh" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trojan Presents: Original Reggae (MP3 Download)
lots of good tracks here and great value for money with sound quality pretty good. It is well worth buying this compilation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars old school reggae, 1 May 2014
By 
M. A. Simmons (London, U.K) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I actually bought this for my 20 year old daughter, but it has all the tracks that I love on it. It came v.quickly and at a very good price. v.happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars champion sound, 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
love the sound of tighten up ,,,well worth a listen do like the first cd of two ,,,much more of the music I enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant reggae album, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This album has all the old hits and a lot of them I've never heard before. Always have a dance when I put it on - its a real get up and do something kind of album !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Rare reggae sounds, 16 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
So many reggae originals on this cd, it gets a bit sameish after a while but still a good listern
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Trojan Presents: Original Reggae
Buy MP3 Album£4.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews