Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Arduino Uno - Excellent hobby module for the price
This module is extremely easy to use right out the box provided that you have a suitable USB lead handy (doesn't come with one). It does not come with any instructions since all the documentation is online.

One minor niggle, mine didn't come packed in an Antistatic bag, however this product is static sensitive so precautions should be taken when handling...
Published on 11 July 2011 by heathf

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Good board but it isn't an Official one as described.
This is not an Official Arduino Board. It's a well-made chinese one. I have no problem with chinese products but in my opinion it must be cheaper than the official one.

At first sight, the board was in a plastic bag instead the original cardboard box. The board seems to work fine, but it doesn't fit the technical details written in amazon. At first i've felt...
Published on 22 Jan 2012 by Bixorama


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Arduino Uno - Excellent hobby module for the price, 11 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Arduino Uno Board (Electronics)
This module is extremely easy to use right out the box provided that you have a suitable USB lead handy (doesn't come with one). It does not come with any instructions since all the documentation is online.

One minor niggle, mine didn't come packed in an Antistatic bag, however this product is static sensitive so precautions should be taken when handling.

The online software download & user guides are simple to follow & I had the first example program running in a matter of minutes.

So far I've connected an LCD Keypad & Shield, a Virtual Wire interface and a Relay module before finally running out of I/O pins. All of the shields worked with the default libraries once configured correctly.

This is a powerful little module which is ideal for small scale electronic projects which require a combination of sensors and control outputs.

I would not recommend this for children however since it does require some basic knowledge of programming to perform any useful function.

There is an enthusiastic Arduino community forum which are ready to assist with all manner of technical enquiries.

For the money, it's a very powerful module, I would definitely recommend to anyone wishing to dabble in electronics & programming.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Good board but it isn't an Official one as described., 22 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Arduino Uno Board (Electronics)
This is not an Official Arduino Board. It's a well-made chinese one. I have no problem with chinese products but in my opinion it must be cheaper than the official one.

At first sight, the board was in a plastic bag instead the original cardboard box. The board seems to work fine, but it doesn't fit the technical details written in amazon. At first i've felt scamed, but after sending some mails we reach an intermediate point, so the seller refund me some money...

Very fast service and a very kind attention, and a fast refund of money.

I think that this price is not a fair price for a "very similar product" when you've decided to pay for the official one, but feel free if you want to try it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars THIS IS FAKE, 31 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Arduino Uno Board (Electronics)
This board was not detected by my computer and I have studies the photos on the arduino website "arduino.cc" and this board looks different to the ones on their website. I doesnt even have the Italy map or say anything about Italy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Positive feedback, 23 Oct 2011
This review is from: Arduino Uno Board (Electronics)
The delivery was quite fast (faster than I expected), the item was in good conditions. It's a very nice product! Positive feedback!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars VERY NICE CHOICE, 9 Jan 2012
This review is from: Arduino Uno Board (Electronics)
The product was as described. It has very good software support from the link [...] The installation was easy, according to the steps of the on-line guide.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No Invoice - Never, 1 Mar 2012
This review is from: Arduino Uno Board (Electronics)
The product may be great - but Amazon and XDEV seem incapable of supplying a VAT receipt despite repeated requests. Amazon take the money and fulfil the order and yet say somehow magically you get the VAT invoice from XDEV. They say, when asked, that they will ensure XDEV get you an order. Well we are still waiting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Arduino Uno Board
Out of stock
Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews