Customer Reviews


79 Reviews
5 star:
 (62)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Taboo - very funny!
The game is simple to play but you can have a lot of fun.
As non-english speaker it is also a possibility to lear or reinforce english vocabulary :)
Published on 2 Dec. 2011 by Nani_grat

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars GREAT GAME
We really enjoyed the game the whole family played so it actually helped make Christmas day. Great fun would recommend it
Published on 9 Feb. 2013 by Heather


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Taboo - very funny!, 2 Dec. 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hasbro Taboo Game (Toy)
The game is simple to play but you can have a lot of fun.
As non-english speaker it is also a possibility to lear or reinforce english vocabulary :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Having lots and lots of fun with friends playing taboo, 22 Feb. 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hasbro Taboo Game (Toy)
Really very nice game. The only minus is that at least four people are needed but besides this it is very fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 13 Jan. 2012
By 
E. Orfanidi (Athens, Greece) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hasbro Taboo Game (Toy)
Providing hours of great fun and laughs! The ultimate board game! My friends and I love it and it is awesome to have newer words. I personally prefer this edition from the special one with the purple puppet...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 5 Jan. 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hasbro Taboo Game (Toy)
Very fun to play, especially with a group of adults.
Good game to play at Christmas or a family get together.
Lots of laughter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great fun, 1 Jan. 2012
By 
markr - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hasbro Taboo Game (Toy)
This game is great fun. You have to give clues to help your teammates guess words- the more words your teammates guess right on your turn before time runs out the more points you get. You have to describe given words without using the ones listed as taboo - and all against the clock. For example you might have to have someone guess 'Santa' without using the words Christmas, reindeer, or toys - or pointing, gesturing or rhyming.

Really great fun - as people become desperate and often hilarious in their clue giving and guessing.

There is also a dice which can change the rules of clue giving and make it harder still on each turn - but its really good fun with or without that.

Good for teenage children and adults
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun for all the family!!!, 31 Dec. 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Taboo (Toy)
This is a great guessing game for everyone! You have to describe the word on the card without mentioning 4 or 5 core words. Great fun, fast action game. Would highly recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent game for all of the family, especially adults!, 4 Dec. 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Taboo (Toy)
Bought this game to play with my family, and haven't laughed so much in a long while! This game is great for helping with your vocabulary, and just as a game between family and friends! If you are competitive like me, it can be both stressful and hilarious at the same time!! Great for family Christmas parties and the like! I'll be playing it this year, and recommend it to others!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great fun, 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hasbro Taboo Game (Toy)
Bought to play with family at Christmas. Much misunderstanding with clues and hilarity. Not for younger members of family would probably need to buy a child's version. Great fun for adults though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great game, 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hasbro Taboo Game (Toy)
My family and I have literally had hours of fun with this game, its such a great ice breaker as well and good for kids to learn and practice adjectives. Forget Xbox, PSP and all those other devises we have spent a good few hours as a family playing this game and we love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hasbro Taboo Game (Toy)
We play this often when friends or family come over. The great thing is it's suitable for people of most ages, from children to adults.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hasbro Taboo Game
£14.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews