Customer Reviews


66 Reviews
5 star:
 (57)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very useful
I bought these clips for my quilting projects but I've found loads of other uses for them both in needle crafts and card making I've used them to hold knitting together whilst I stitch it closed and hold fiddly bits tight until I can straighten them out.

When you drop them they are easily found and picked up. I have arthritis in my hands but can still operate...
Published 13 months ago by Mrs. Gail Brewster

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay
These are okay and are a good idea. However, I haven't used them yet. Most of the fabrics I use are light-weight and these clips are just too heavy. They are also expensive. I have seen tubs of mini bulldog clips in Staples which would also work and would be much cheaper.
Published 15 months ago by Panny


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very useful, 23 Dec. 2013
By 
Mrs. Gail Brewster (Doncaster UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clover 50-Piece Wonder Clips (Kitchen & Home)
I bought these clips for my quilting projects but I've found loads of other uses for them both in needle crafts and card making I've used them to hold knitting together whilst I stitch it closed and hold fiddly bits tight until I can straighten them out.

When you drop them they are easily found and picked up. I have arthritis in my hands but can still operate the clips with my finger and thumb and its a lot easier for me than pins, they are easily pulled off my quilt edges when I'm sewing. The only downside to this product is the price, they are very expensive but it makes you look after them better, I count them after every use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars little gems, 31 Aug. 2012
I have been using these clips for at least 18 months and find them to be indespensible. Far superior to pins not just for patchwork but also for dressmaking and tailoring my only grumble is that they are not readily availabe here in the U.K
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonder Clips, 19 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clover 50-Piece Wonder Clips (Kitchen & Home)
Great Item, exactly what I wanted. These clips helped me enormously in my quilting as I suffer with arthritis in my hands.
I would recommend them wholeheartedly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay, 9 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clover 50-Piece Wonder Clips (Kitchen & Home)
These are okay and are a good idea. However, I haven't used them yet. Most of the fabrics I use are light-weight and these clips are just too heavy. They are also expensive. I have seen tubs of mini bulldog clips in Staples which would also work and would be much cheaper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderclips, 4 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I wish I had discovered these years ago! An excellent product for holding all kinds of materials without pin-marks or damage and they come with a guide on each clip! Another must have item for any sewing box!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 9 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clover 50-Piece Wonder Clips (Kitchen & Home)
Great for holding binding in place when hand sewing it in place. Also a good replacement for pins when hold material together when sewing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 21 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Needed some clips for a project that I intended to do and they are just right for holding the fabric together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 28 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clover 50-Piece Wonder Clips (Kitchen & Home)
These are so good that I've had to buy 6 more boxes for family and friends
What more can you say
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A 'must' for quilters, 27 Nov. 2014
By 
Aardvark (Berkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clover 50-Piece Wonder Clips (Kitchen & Home)
I was introduced to these clips some time ago when I made my first quilt and have now bought more. When I first read about them, I thought they sounded expensive - but they are worth every penny. They are sturdy and work incredibly well at holding the layers of a quilt firmly together. As they have no sharp points, there is no risk of damage to your fabric. Definitely recommend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clover Wonder Fabric Grips, 13 Dec. 2013
By 
Sally B (Milton Keynes, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clover 50-Piece Wonder Clips (Kitchen & Home)
These are brilliant and so many people have asked me where I got them. I have now got two boxes of these, and use them in various different ways, but most importantly, hold the edging strip down whilst I ladder stitch it to the underneath of my quilts, INVALUABLE!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Clover 50-Piece Wonder Clips
£14.28
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews