Customer Reviews


53 Reviews
5 star:
 (48)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Handy Clips
These are the best method I have found for holding seams together when fabric is cut on the bias - helps with keeping the bias edges from stretching as can happen when pins or basting stitches are used. Worth the money.
Published on 30 Jan 2012 by J. Macdonald

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not wonderful at all
I bought these as an avid crafter and stitcher after having them recommended as an alternative to pins. However I find the grip too harsh for sewing or papercrafts. If using them on card/paper they leave deep teeth marks. If using them on fabric they distort your pieces, albeit temporarily, but they aren't suitable to replace pins unless your fabric is extremely...
Published 1 month ago by HornseaBird


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Handy Clips, 30 Jan 2012
By 
J. Macdonald "Judy M" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
These are the best method I have found for holding seams together when fabric is cut on the bias - helps with keeping the bias edges from stretching as can happen when pins or basting stitches are used. Worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for bag making, 8 Nov 2013
By 
S. Mcnally "Busybusy" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love these. I enjoy making bags and sometimes I make them out of the plastic table covering. These are excellent for holding things in place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars They do do what they say they do., 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clover 10-Piece Wonder Clips (DIY & Tools)
These little clips lie flat on your machine bed...and are really easy to slip them off when you need to...yet they don't pull or fall off when you wish they hadn't. They don't stab either ;-) Brilliant for holding the binding in place ready to hand or machine stitch but because they make the work so much easier and quckier, you might find you need more than ten once you get going. I'm ordering more. Great for card making too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonder Clips, 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What a simple, yet clever idea. The clips are really good and very useful for things that can't be pinned together
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Handy accessory, 25 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Simple and quick to use these clips can be left in place until the material is almost under the foot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pins gather dust, 20 Dec 2012
By 
Excellent value for money. They are more useful than you think they will be. Just buy them and see the difference they make to your fabric handling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 26 Nov 2012
By 
Mrs. Lindsey A. Ingoldby "Bangor Reader" (Bangor, Co Down) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
These little clips are wonderful. They hold the binding securely while it is being hand stitched and are so much better than the 'hair' clips that are also sold for this purpose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Idea, 10 May 2013
By 
V. Winter (North Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These are great to use as an alternative to pins, but don't seem to be available in packets with a greater quantity in which is a pity. Brilliant to hold together materials you can't use pins on - like vinyl. I've used to hold quite thick fabrics together, when it was difficult to get pins to stay in place. I've also tried them after using fabric glue, where pins would have been inadvisable.The markings on the base helped me keep to the correct seam allowance, and I still used my sewing machine with the clips holding several layers of material together with no problem,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not wonderful at all, 17 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clover 10-Piece Wonder Clips (DIY & Tools)
I bought these as an avid crafter and stitcher after having them recommended as an alternative to pins. However I find the grip too harsh for sewing or papercrafts. If using them on card/paper they leave deep teeth marks. If using them on fabric they distort your pieces, albeit temporarily, but they aren't suitable to replace pins unless your fabric is extremely substantial.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonder,wonder clips., 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clover 10-Piece Wonder Clips (DIY & Tools)
The most useful little clips I have ever had to be be able to clip a seam down and know it will not move until I take it out.
I have arthritis in my hands and these little clips make it easy for me when doing the binding on a patchwork quilt.
So I like them very much.
I would definitely recommend these wonder clips.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Clover 10-Piece Wonder Clips
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews