Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BEST BOOK AROUND for this area
Up-to-date, informative. Easy to read & the spiral binding gives easy access to pages. Good value.
Published on 16 Aug 2009 by cheshire cat

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars No information
I downloaded this as the reviews were ok, i would say dont bother.....hardly any information that was helpful. Dont waste your money x
Published on 20 Dec 2012 by suz2666


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BEST BOOK AROUND for this area, 16 Aug 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Up-to-date, informative. Easy to read & the spiral binding gives easy access to pages. Good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great layout!, 6 Aug 2010
By 
This is a pocket guide and gives great info for planning your trip to both BC and Alberta - looks like a whirlwind trip we have planned but this guide was really helpful in planning where to go to maximise our time and will continue to be on our trip, I'm sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what we needed, 29 Mar 2010
By 
Pat Walden (Essex England) - See all my reviews
This book is just the right size to go into your handbag & gives you all the information you need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vancouver and the Canadian Rockies, 27 Mar 2011
This is a great book if, like us, you have never visited the area before and are travelling independently. The information is relevant, interesting and clearly laid out. There are also really useful "Getting your Bearings" sections for each area and information about key sights, transport and recommended places to eat. It's also light enough to take out with you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good on kindle, 28 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spiral Guide Vancouver & Rockies (AA Spiral Guides) (Kindle Edition)
Easy to read and very informative, being in kindle and means I don't need to take lots of books on holiday
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars not bad but there are better, 9 July 2012
By 
Ms. S. L. Conlan (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Worth thinking about but perhaps not a replacement for the classics.
Not a bad guide but I found myself depending mostly on a friends loney planet guide for the details as this was a little lacking. However the guide is small and covers the basics, and covered more than just vancouver and vancouver island which was all the rough guide covered, so hardly surprising it had less detail I suppose.
I had hoped it would have less about where to stay and eat and more about what to do and see, but the preview was only the magazine section, which was a total waste of time for gauging the book. The ring binder was not bad, and I expect on a longer trip would have been of more use, hopefully on my next trip to Canada when I travel to more of the country it will come in useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good overview of the area., 3 Mar 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for a 2 week tour of the area. Provides enough information for this sort of time period. Very clear and well laid-out with good maps. Great value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Guide, 24 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love the format of this guide with concise advice for a tourist, excellent walking guides and maps. I used this guide as an aid during a 3 week trip to western Canada and it proved to be invaluable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars No information, 20 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spiral Guide Vancouver & Rockies (AA Spiral Guides) (Kindle Edition)
I downloaded this as the reviews were ok, i would say dont bother.....hardly any information that was helpful. Dont waste your money x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent guide, 13 Dec 2012
By 
P. Motley (Cleveland UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Have used this extensively to plan a fly/drive holiday to the Canadian Rockies - lots of useful tips and suggestions in here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Spiral Guide Vancouver & Rockies (AA Spiral Guides)
£4.80
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews