Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 July 2013
This seemed the perfect camera for my needs:- large sensor, articulated screen, 16 MP. However I was very disappointed with the standard kit lens supplied, its optical performance was nowhere near as good as as that on my Powershot A650 and the plastic lens mount simply does not zoom smoothly. It is very short sighted of Panasonic not to supply a standard lens that can make good use of the larger sensor. Should I spend more on a better lens?? I think not. Once I had compared this camera with my Powershot I sent it straight back for a refund.
22 comments| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2014
the camera is great but please can Panasonic make the instruction manual less confusing to understand.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2013
I'm coming to terms with the camera but constantly touching the White balance by mistake, there must be a modification to avoid this. Should have a spare battery provided to support the video aspect when filming. I would hope to pocket my camcorder in favour of the Lumix G3. I do find the Zoom, when filming, difficult to control. Most of my work is hand held and the adjustment seems clumsy. There must be a way of overcoming this. Knit picking possibly but to make best use of the camera I have to overcome these problems.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2016
Very high quality, Good price and Dely
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2012
The camera is fine and does all the things it says it does very well. I think in view of the price it ought to be reasonable to provide a storage card free of charge
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2013
I bought the Olympus EPL3 the week before and then sold it on Fleebay. For blogging, the Olympus video picks up the sound of the lens motor and not much else.
The Olympus has better jpegs if you want to print A1 sized images but the Panasonic is a much better bloggers all-rounder.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2011
Great camera just about able to do everything I will want it to do. Not used it much yet but more than pleased up to now.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2013
I have been waiting to buy one for sooo long and now I have one. It arrived very quickly and is perfect ;-) Now I can try to take the photo's I always hoped I can take. Thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2012
Lovely camera with great features but I'm still learning how to use it as it's my first SLR ever. Love the touch screen and the fact that it 'flips' out.
22 comments|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2013
I already have one four-thirds camera and wanted a second camera body. This one fits the bill very well and I am extremely pleased with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 11 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)