Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Fits perfectly
Don't know what everyone is on about. It clips in perfectly just the same as the ones which came with my Gaggia Classic. Works a treat.
Published 1 month ago by Craig

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars "Not Pressurised" is correct
This filter basket is a poor copy of a similar item, not pressurised, supplied by Gaggia. It fits OK but the holes are too large and the coffee basket does not produce crema at all. It was a learning experience.
Published 3 months ago by D. Jefferies


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars "Not Pressurised" is correct, 2 April 2014
By 
D. Jefferies - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gaggia Stainless Steel 2 Cup Filter Basket Not Pressurised for Gaggia Espresso Coffee Machines
This filter basket is a poor copy of a similar item, not pressurised, supplied by Gaggia. It fits OK but the holes are too large and the coffee basket does not produce crema at all. It was a learning experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not a Gaggia filter, 30 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gaggia Stainless Steel 2 Cup Filter Basket Not Pressurised for Gaggia Espresso Coffee Machines
This is a ridged filter and for this reason will not sit correctly in the gaggia classic portafilter. Pops up after tamping won't sit correct around shower plate. Not at all what I needed but at the time of purchase I wasn't knowledgable in making espresso. Buy a VST filter none ridged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Returned!, 5 Feb 2014
By 
The Price is Right - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gaggia Stainless Steel 2 Cup Filter Basket Not Pressurised for Gaggia Espresso Coffee Machines
This wouldn't fit my Gaggia classic portafilter. To be precise it wouldn't click in place and stay there. Very annoying, it had to go back!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Junk - avoid, 3 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gaggia Stainless Steel 2 Cup Filter Basket Not Pressurised for Gaggia Espresso Coffee Machines
First this says it 'by Gaggia'. I doubt that assertion very much, it seems like a copy to me. I say a copy, the basic dimensions are about right, but it has an inward ridge just below the rim absent on the original. This ridge grabbed onto the group of my Gaggia Classic so hard it took a hammer and a screwdriver to dislodge it.

I sent an email to the supplier explaining my difficulty and was promised a replacement, which never came. Get a real Gaggia version elsewhere, I did and it fits perfectly, it might be annoyingly expensive but you don't end up beating your lovely machine with a hammer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fits perfectly, 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gaggia Stainless Steel 2 Cup Filter Basket Not Pressurised for Gaggia Espresso Coffee Machines
Don't know what everyone is on about. It clips in perfectly just the same as the ones which came with my Gaggia Classic. Works a treat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Works, but can stick, 31 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gaggia Stainless Steel 2 Cup Filter Basket Not Pressurised for Gaggia Espresso Coffee Machines
Whether I'm just unlucky or not but I found that quite often it would get stuck in the group head when I removed the portafilter and took quite a bit of prising and twisting to remove.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't fit Gaggia Classic., 4 Feb 2014
By 
Dan (London UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gaggia Stainless Steel 2 Cup Filter Basket Not Pressurised for Gaggia Espresso Coffee Machines
Fits ok into Portafilter but does not provide suitable clearance to actually close the portafilter around the group head, so it cannot be locked into place with the standard twist.

Upon removing the portafilter, this basket gets stuck against the grouphead when the portafilter is removed, so it has to be forced off with a knife or similar.

It's in the bin, waste of time and money, going to acquire a genuine one from somewhere instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Does the job., 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gaggia Stainless Steel 2 Cup Filter Basket Not Pressurised for Gaggia Espresso Coffee Machines
Bought as a replacement for the supplied pressurised basket. It works ok but not a perfect fit, as other reviewers have noted. Mine has popped out a few times but it is tolerable when considering the price paid.

A bit extra - noted that Gaggia baskets are flat sided, this one has a small ridge rolled into it which causes the poor fit. Less than two minutes with a fine file to take this off and now a pretty damn good fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars filter basket, 19 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gaggia Stainless Steel 2 Cup Filter Basket Not Pressurised for Gaggia Espresso Coffee Machines
dont waste time using a pin trying to clean the pin holes or placing it over a flame to burn the grinds out, cheap enough to replace, bought with new rubber seal good as new
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Does the job - but warps when hot, 3 Jan 2014
By 
A. Poole (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gaggia Stainless Steel 2 Cup Filter Basket Not Pressurised for Gaggia Espresso Coffee Machines
This is a much better filter than the "creme perfetta" thing that comes with the machine (which like others has helped to redecorate my kitchen in a nice shade of espresso).

The only issue I have with it is that when it heats up the metal seems to expand or warp, and it pops out of the holder. I can usually press it down to hold it in place long enough to twist it into place, but it sometimes pops coffee grounds out unexpectedly. Not an awful problem but not ideal!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews