Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 1 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Threshold 61mm Wide Carpet Door Plate Brass Effect 3ft Length
i got this extra wide doorbar as my cat shredded the carpet edge around the lounge door as it was closed, anyway i thought id have to buy new carpets but decided to give this a go, all i had to do was use a hacksaw to cut to length and cut pieces out to fit around the frame and its covered the damage thankfully. my only slight disappointment was there were no screws or nails included but no big deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars threshold 61mm wide carpet plate brass effect 3ft. length, 8 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Threshold 61mm Wide Carpet Door Plate Brass Effect 3ft Length
This item arrived in good condition and was well packaged . It was easily shaped to fit carpet-door join and greatly enhanced this area.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wooden thresholds discarded., 12 May 2013
By 
Mrs. R. Hughson "ruth7762" (United Kingdom.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Threshold 61mm Wide Carpet Door Plate Brass Effect 3ft Length
Thought I would like a change from my wooden thresholds which were getting scruffy and required staining periodically. Love these new brass effect thresholds - ordered 5 - and have now ordered another 4 for downstairs. Found that the size of screws required were 3mmx25mm. We bought 3mmx20mm and they worked but considered them a little short so we bought a pack of the longer ones for the next 4 thresholds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It covers a multitude of sins., 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Threshold 61mm Wide Carpet Door Plate Brass Effect 3ft Length
It was easy to cut to shape. Should have come with countersunk screws and plugs. Holes should have been countersunk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 61mm wide carpet door plate, 25 Jan 2014
This review is from: Threshold 61mm Wide Carpet Door Plate Brass Effect 3ft Length
I purchased this wide plate to hide a rip in my vinyl floor which had appeared next to an existing narrow door plate, no more rip.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Useful, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Threshold 61mm Wide Carpet Door Plate Brass Effect 3ft Length
This item came in very useful when we incorrectly measured our floor and were left with a gap in the doorway which was a little too wide for the standard floor plate.
Easily fitted and looks good.
I knocked a star off as it did not come with screws.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ideal where normal plate will not cover, 9 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Threshold 61mm Wide Carpet Door Plate Brass Effect 3ft Length
covered the carpet completely where the cat had clawed away easy to cut to size looks fantastic would recommend to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worked well and didn't cost much!, 24 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Threshold 61mm Wide Carpet Door Plate Brass Effect 3ft Length
Exactly as advertised. Got me out of fitting an entire new carpet after some cat damage, plus it looks pro.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So far so good arrived on time was well packed and it does ..., 29 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Threshold 61mm Wide Carpet Door Plate Brass Effect 3ft Length
So far so good arrived on time was well packed and it does what it's supposed to do. So no complaints
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews