Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So simple, yet so much fun!
Got this for my 3 and 6 year old and they both love it! I have different kinds. (some of the pictures show 4 inkpads, but all of them have only 3!)

The concept is very simple. Use you fingers for the basis and use the little stamps with wings, hands etc, to complete your artwork. My girls started by imitating the "drawing" in the lid, but now they are...
Published 14 months ago by Tamaartje

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Easy clean way to get kids creating
Published 1 month ago by Sian Sweeting


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So simple, yet so much fun!, 15 Jan. 2014
By 
Tamaartje (the netherlands) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Finger Printing Fairy Tales Ink Pad, Pencils & Stamps Gift Set (Toy)
Got this for my 3 and 6 year old and they both love it! I have different kinds. (some of the pictures show 4 inkpads, but all of them have only 3!)

The concept is very simple. Use you fingers for the basis and use the little stamps with wings, hands etc, to complete your artwork. My girls started by imitating the "drawing" in the lid, but now they are coming up with ideas of their own. The pencils that are included are just basic pencils that come with every childrens surprise box, not top quality, but my girls don't use them a lot.
The whole thing comes in a metal box the closes tighly, but is still fairly easy to open for little hands. Size is perfect for taking along to restaurants, trains or planes (or cars if you have those little foldout tables for the backseat. Pack babywipes for the inky hands ;-) There is some room left in the case for little pieces of paper and even some more inkpads (bought the exact same size at local arts and crafts store).

I've had one for over a year now, and the ink still has not dried out (not used daily mind you). Washes off hands easily and wiped from tables and floors with some soap and water or babywipes. Have not had any experience with washing from clothes.
The biggest drawback I find is the transferring of ink form one pad to another. If you use one stamp on several pads it becomes a terrible mess. My girls wipe the stamps in between uses, but I can imagine not all kids will be inclined to do that, especially the little ones.

Who would have thought there'd be this much to write about ink stamps ;-) Hope it helps!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great stocking filler, 30 Dec. 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Finger Printing Fairy Tales Ink Pad, Pencils & Stamps Gift Set (Toy)
Lovely item, turned up very quickly and was packaged lovely. It was a great stocking filler for my daughter and although a very basic toy, she has absolutely loved it, sitting up the table for hours making people with her finger prints. I would recommend this to anyone who has a child who likes arts and crafts. Very good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent present for children, 14 Sept. 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Finger Printing Fairy Tales Ink Pad, Pencils & Stamps Gift Set (Toy)
My daughter already had this set, so I thought I would buy it as a present for a party she was invited to. This was cheaper than in the shop where i bought my daughters and arrived swiftly and undamaged. The children love this as it has stamps for faces etc and then they can draw extra details if they want to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I love it!, 11 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Finger Printing Fairy Tales Ink Pad, Pencils & Stamps Gift Set (Toy)
But it's a bit pricey! I knew it was a good product as a friend has one but otherwise I would of found the price inhibiting. The stamps and ink pads seem to be of good quality, the colours are vibrant and also don't seem to stain skin etc. The idea of using finger prints to create pictures has really taken off with my two children (2 1/2 & 7yrs).
I would definitely recommend this very child friendly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great but..., 6 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Finger Printing Fairy Tales Ink Pad, Pencils & Stamps Gift Set (Toy)
Great but no black ink for the stamps as illustration in images on box needed to buy extra ink pads
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great neat little art set, 31 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Finger Printing Fairy Tales Ink Pad, Pencils & Stamps Gift Set (Toy)
This is a great little art set. Ideal for taking away as all you need is there except the paper. Good quality, versatile, pretty set and cheaper than I have seen in the shops.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for the car / pushchair / handbag, 16 Dec. 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Finger Printing Fairy Tales Ink Pad, Pencils & Stamps Gift Set (Toy)
Great for a 5 minute activity anywhere there is a bit of paper.
The tin travels well and all the 3+ ages ranges now all have them for Christmas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finger Printing Art Set - Fairy Tales, 16 Jan. 2012
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Finger Printing Fairy Tales Ink Pad, Pencils & Stamps Gift Set (Toy)
This item was purchased as a gift for a 4year old girl.
As an introduction to finger printing, the art set was good.
Loved the packaging tin, it could possibly be used as a pencil case when the finger printing inks have been used. Excellent toy to encourage children to use their imagination.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Finger Printing Fairy Tales Ink Pad, Pencils & Stamps Gift Set (Toy)
Nice set. My children really enjoyed playing with it. Great gift ages 4-8.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A great rainy day activitiy, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Finger Printing Fairy Tales Ink Pad, Pencils & Stamps Gift Set (Toy)
This is not the first of these I have bought. It is great to bring out when boredom threatens . This was an extra for my granddaughter's 3rd birthday. One of my grandson's already has an animal one. and really enjoys it. The girls love princesses, so the choice was easy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews